Explore

Monday 4 December 2006

2006-12-04

It was Monday, under the sign of Sagittarius. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of December people in US were listening to I Wanna Love You by Akon. In UK Patience by Take That was in the top 5 hits. The Good Shepherd, directed by Robert De Niro, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2006 while Cross by James Patterson was one of the best selling books.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

Or have a look at the whole 2006.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 4 December 2006 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released this week ?

The Good Shepherd

Directed by: Robert De Niro

Starring: Matt Damon, Angelina Jolie, Robert De Niro

Country: United States

More info

Smokin' Aces

Directed by: Joe Carnahan

Starring: Jeremy Piven, Ryan Reynolds, Ray Liotta

Country: United States

More info

300

Directed by: Zack Snyder

Starring: Gerard Butler, Lena Headey, David Wenham

Country: United States

More info

The Holiday

Directed by: Nancy Meyers

Starring: Kate Winslet, Cameron Diaz, Jude Law

Country: United States

More info

Apocalypto

Directed by: Mel Gibson

Starring: Gerardo Taracena, Raoul Trujillo, Dalia Hernndez

Country: United States

More info

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Strutter

Starring: Paul Kaye, Paul Garner, Lucy Montgomery, Thaila Zucchi

Country: United Kingdom

Heavy Sedation

Starring: Brian Anthony Wilson, Damon Diggs, Rasheda El, Ina Farrell

Country: United States

More info

We Need Girlfriends

Starring: Evan Bass, Patrick Cohen, Seth Kirschner

Country: United States

America's Game: The Superbowl Champions

Starring: Bruce Willis, Ben Roethlisberger, Martin Sheen, Joe Greene

Country: United States

Pride Fighting Championships

Starring: Jay Glazer, Frank Trigg

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 4 December 2006!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 4 December 2006 ?

Holidays:
  • Roman festivals - secret ceremonies in honor of Bona Dea
  • R.C. Saints - Saint John of Damascus: optional memorial; also Saint Barbara
  • Santerfa, Lukumf - Day of Shango
  • International Hug Day. See Also: January 21st, National Hugging Day
  • Navy Day in India
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 04 December
Famous Deaths:
Facts:
  • An adult giant squid is caught on video for the first time by Tsunemi Kubodera near the Ogasawara Islands, 1,000 km (620 miles) south of Tokyo.
  • Baidu, the leading search engine in Chinese language, announces its plan to provide service in Japanese. ( Reuters via The Washington Post)
  • NASA announces plans to build a base on either the north pole or south pole of the Moon. (Money Times)
  • John R. Bolton will resign as U.S. ambassador to the United Nations when his recess appointment expires in January 2007. (The Times)
  • It is now widely expected that Kazakhstan will head the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe in 2009 despite strong opposition from the United States. Kazakh President Nazarbayev is visiting Brussels, Belgium, which supports Kazakhstan's bid, and he recently visited London, meeting with Prime Minister Tony Blair, whose government also supports Kazakhstan. (RFE/RL)

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee

Click here to Subscribe

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD cards from 4 December 2006 to enjoy the time of your life

See our collection

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in December 2006?

  • Time: A man running from a lightening bolt towards a fault line
  • SportsIllustrated: Sports Illustrated: no.10594
  • EW: Entertainment Weekly: no.909

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Cross

By: James Patterson

ALSO PUBLISHED AS ALEX CROSSAlex Cross was a rising star in the Washington, DC, Police Department when an unknown shooter gunned down his wife, Maria, in front of him.

More info

For One More Day

By: Mitch Albom

From the author of The Five People You Meet in Heaven and Tuesdays with Morrie, a new novel that millions of fans have been waiting for.

More info

Dear John

By: Nicholas Sparks

An angry rebel, John dropped out of school and enlisted in the Army, not knowing what else to do with his life--until he meets the girl of his dreams, Savannah.

More info

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Atelier Iris 3: Grand Fantasm

Atelier Iris 3: Grand Fantasm

Platform: PlayStation 2

Genre: Role-playing

Publisher: JP Gust Co. Ltd.; NA NIS America; AUS THQ; EU Koei

Bionicle Heroes

Platform: Game Boy Advance; GameCube; J2ME; Microsoft Windows; Nintendo DS; PlayStation 2; Wii; Xbox 360

Genre: Action-adventure

Publisher: Eidos Interactive; Square Enix (digital)

More info

Bleach: The Blade of Fate

Platform: Nintendo DS

Genre: Fighting

Publisher: Sega Viz Media Shonen Jump

More info

Bomberman: Act Zero

Platform: Xbox 360

Genre: Action

Publisher: Konami

More info

Brave Story: New Traveler

Platform: PlayStation Portable

Genre: Role-playing

Publisher: JP SCEI; NA Xseed Games

More info

Tell the world why 4 December 2006 is such a special date for you!