Explore

Saturday 6 January 2007

2007-01-06

It was Saturday, under the sign of Capricorn. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of January people in US were listening to Irreplaceable by Beyonce. Children of Men, directed by Alfonso Cuarn, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2007 while For One More Day by Mitch Albom was one of the best selling books.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

Or have a look at the whole 2007.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 6 January 2007 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

Children of Men

Directed by: Alfonso Cuarn

Starring: Julianne Moore, Clive Owen, Chiwetel Ejiofor

Country: United States

The Painted Veil

Directed by: John Curran

Starring: Naomi Watts, Edward Norton, Liev Schreiber

Country: United States

More info

Rocky Balboa

Directed by: Sylvester Stallone

Starring: Sylvester Stallone, Antonio Tarver, Milo Ventimiglia

Country: United States

More info

Eragon

Directed by: Stefen Fangmeier

Starring: Ed Speleers, Sienna Guillory, Jeremy Irons

Country: United States

More info

The Pursuit of Happyness

Directed by: Gabriele Muccino

Starring: Will Smith, Thandie Newton, Jaden Smith

Country: United States

More info

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

24/7

Starring: Chad Dawson, Liev Schreiber, Andre Ward

Country: United States

Storyville

Country: United Kingdom

More info

Mr. Deity

Starring: Brian Dalton, Jimbo Marshall, Amy Rohren

Country: United States

Strutter

Starring: Paul Kaye, Paul Garner, Lucy Montgomery, Thaila Zucchi

Country: United Kingdom

Heavy Sedation

Starring: Brian Anthony Wilson, Damon Diggs, Rasheda El, Ina Farrell

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 6 January 2007!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 6 January 2007 ?

Holidays:
  • Epiphany (National Holiday) in Italy
  • Christianity (except Eastern and Oriental Orthodox who follow the Julian Calendar) - Epiphany of the Lord (a.k.a. "Twelfth Day of Christmas" and Three Kings Day in some areas).
  • In the Irish Calendar- Little Christmas or Nollaig na mBan (Women's Christmas) and/or Twelfth Day.
  • Twelfth Night, or The Lord of Misrule
  • Rastafari movement - Celebration of the ceremonial birthday of Haile Selassie
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 06 January
Famous Deaths:
Facts:
  • An overnight storm knocked out power to thousands in the Vancouver and Victoria area. The storm also uprooted trees in Stanley Park, and filled BC Place with water after the roof tore open a day earlier. (CTV.ca)
  • The Sunday Times (UK) reports that Israel has drawn up plans to possibly destroy Iran's uranium enrichment facilities with tactical nuclear weapons in the event that U.S. intervention does not occur, and non-nuclear strikes are ruled out. Iran has responded saying that ampquotanyone who attacks will regret their actions very quickly.ampquot Israel denies such plans were made. (Haaretz)
  • A second bus bomb in Sri Lanka, this time near the tourist resort of Hikkaduwa has killed at least 15 and injured dozens more. The Sri Lankan government declared the Tamil Tigers responsible, but the rebel group is denying involvement. (The Asian Tribune)
  • At least 40 people have died in a bus crash in Comilla, Bangladesh. (The Telegraph)
  • Nine bound and gagged bodies are found in grave in Uruapan, Michoacan state, Mexico. Drug gangs are suspected. (BBC News)

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee

Click here to Subscribe

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD cards from 6 January 2007 to enjoy the time of your life

See our collection

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in January 2007?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

For One More Day

By: Mitch Albom

From the author of The Five People You Meet in Heaven and Tuesdays with Morrie, a new novel that millions of fans have been waiting for.

More info

Eragon

By: Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Fifteen-year-old

More info

The Audacity of Hope

By: Barack Obama

In July 2004, Barack Obama electrified the Democratic National Convention with an address that spoke to Americans across the political spectrum. One phrase in particular anchored itself in listeners’ minds, a reminder that for all the discord and struggle to ...

More info

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

2 SPICY

Platform: Arcade

Genre: Fighting/Light Gun

Publisher: Sega

More info
3DiTeams

3DiTeams

Platform: Windows (98/ME/2000/XP)

Genre: Serious game

Publisher: Duke University Medical Center and Virtual Heroes, Inc.

Alien Shooter: Vengeance

Platform: Microsoft Windows Cloud (OnLive)

Genre: Top-down shooter

Publisher: Sigma Team

More info

Busou Shinki

Platform: PlayStation Portable

Genre: MMP

Publisher: Konami

More info

Crysis

Platform: Microsoft Windows PlayStation 3 Xbox 360

Genre: First-person shooter

Publisher: Electronic Arts

More info

Tell the world why 6 January 2007 is such a special date for you!