#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Wednesday 10 November 1915

It was Wednesday, under the sign of Scorpio. The US president was Woodrow Wilson (Democratic). A Butterfly on the Wheel, directed by Maurice Tourneur, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1915
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1915 or at November 10 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 10 November 1915 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

A Butterfly on the Wheel

Directed by: Maurice Tourneur

Starring: Holbrook Blinn, Vivian Martin, George Relph

Country: United States

Children of Eve

Directed by: John H. Collins

Starring: Viola Dana, Robert Conness, Tom Blake

Country: United States

The Raven

Directed by: Charles J. Brabin

Starring: Henry B. Walthall, Warda Howard, Ernest Maupain

Country: United States

More info

The Crimson Wing

Directed by: E.H. Calvert

Starring: E.H. Calvert, John Cossar, Ruth Stonehouse

Country: United States

Life Without Soul

Directed by: Joseph W. Smiley

Starring: Percy Standing, George De Carlton, Lucy Cotton

Country: United States

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 10 November 1915!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 10 November 1915 ?

Holidays:
  • Also see November 10 (Eastern Orthodox liturgics)
  • United States Marine Corps Birthday
  • Russia - Day of Militsiya (analogue of police in Russia)
  • Ancient Latvia - Martini
  • R.C. Saints - Pope Leo I the Great
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 10 November

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of November 1915 ?

Top #1 songs in the USA
  1. Conway's Band - Ragging the Scale

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 10 November 1915 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in November 1915?

  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1088
  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1087
  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1086

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Turmoil

By: Booth Tarkington

A familiar midwestern novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Sinclair Lewis, The Turmoil was the best-selling novel of 1915. It is set in a small, quiet city--never named but closely resembling the author's hometown of Indianapolis--that is quickly ...

More info

A Far Country

By: Winston Churchill

Though American author Winston Churchill often focused on historical events as inspiration for his novels, his later work more often explored the way that events conspired to shape his characters' opinions and values.

More info

Michael O'Halloran

By: Gene Stratton Porter

How is this book unique? Font adjustments & biography included Unabridged (100% Original content) Illustrated About Michael O'Halloran by Gene Stratton-Porter This early 20th-century classic chronicles the adventures of an orphaned newspaper boy in his "hand-to-hand scuffle" with life in ...

More info

Pollyanna Grows Up

By: Eleanor H. Porter

The sequel to Pollyanna finds the effervescent orphan on the verge of womanhood. Her crippled legs cured, Pollyanna takes her glad heart to cheer new friends in Boston before travelling to Europe with Aunt Polly and Dr Chilton.

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 10 November 1915 is such a special date for you!