Explore

Wednesday 19 December 2007

2007-12-19

It was Wednesday, under the sign of Sagittarius. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of December people in US were listening to No One by Alicia Keys. In UK Bleeding Love by Leona Lewis was in the top 5 hits. P.S. I Love You, directed by Richard LaGravenese, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2007 while Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert was one of the best selling books.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

Or have a look at the whole 2007.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 19 December 2007 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

P.S. I Love You

Directed by: Richard LaGravenese

Starring: Hilary Swank, Gerard Butler, Harry Connick Jr.

Country: United States

More info

The Bucket List

Directed by: Rob Reiner

Starring: Jack Nicholson, Morgan Freeman, Sean Hayes

Country: United States

More info

I Am Legend

Directed by: Francis Lawrence

Starring: Will Smith, Alice Braga, Charlie Tahan

Country: United States

More info

Atonement

Directed by: Joe Wright

Starring: Keira Knightley, James McAvoy, Brenda Blethyn

Country: United States

More info

Revolver

Directed by: Guy Ritchie

Starring: Jason Statham, Ray Liotta, Vincent Pastore

Country: United States

More info

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

The Ride: Alaska to Patagonia

Country: United Kingdom

Orangutan Island

Starring: Rodd Houston

Country: United States

Pass Time

Written by: Rich Christensen

Starring: Brett Wagner

Country: United States

The Genius of Photography

Starring: David Byrne

Country: United Kingdom

More info

Cinemassacre's Monster Madness

Starring: James Rolfe

Country: United States

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 19 December 2007!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 19 December 2007 ?

Holidays:
  • 2003 - the events of the fictional docu-drama The Day Britain Stopped take place.
  • Roman festivals - Opalia
  • Also see December 19 (Eastern Orthodox liturgics)
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 19 December
Facts:
  • An explosion and fire at the T2 Laboratories facility in Jacksonville, Florida kills four and injures 14.
  • A fire breaks out at the Old Executive Office Building in Washington, D.C., which houses ceremonial offices of Vice President Dick Cheney and the majority of White House staff. No injuries are reported. (CNN)
  • Lee Myung-bak is elected President of South Korea with 50% of the vote, defeating rivals Chung Dong-young and Lee Hoi-chang. (CNN)
  • A passenger express train derailment in southern Pakistan kills at least 40 and injures 269. (BBC News)

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee

Click here to Subscribe

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD cards from 19 December 2007 to enjoy the time of your life

See our collection

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in December 2007?

  • Time: Photo/Illustration of Ahmedinejad with his empty pockets out. Head: Hasan Jamali/AP. Body: Reflex St
  • SportsIllustrated: Sports Illustrated: no.10878
  • EW: Entertainment Weekly: no.969

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Eat, Pray, Love

By: Elizabeth Gilbert

The 10th anniversary edition of one of the most iconic, beloved, and bestselling books of our time.Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love touched the world and changed countless lives, inspiring and empowering millions of readers to search for their own best ...

More info

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.

More info

Blood Brothers

By: Nora Roberts

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the first novel in a compelling trilogy about three brothers bound by fate, blood, and a timeless enemy.In

More info

T is for Trespass

By: Sue Grafton

tres¥pass \'trespes\ n: a transgression of law involving one's obligations to God or to one's neighbor; a violation of moral law; an offense; a sin -Webster's New International Dictionary, Second Edition, Unabridged In what may be her most unsettling novel ...

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

1914 Shells of Fury

Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Simulation

Publisher: Strategy First

More info

3D Ultra Minigolf Adventures

Platform: Xbox 360 (XBLA), GameTap, PC CD-ROM, Digital Download

Genre: Sports

Publisher: Sierra Online

More info

Ankh: Battle of the Gods

Platform: PC Mac

Genre: Third-person adventure

Publisher: BHV Software

More info

Apocalypse: Desire Next

Platform: Xbox 360

Genre: SRPG

Publisher: Idea Factory

More info

Bus Driver

Platform: Microsoft Windows, OS X, iOS

Genre: Vehicle simulation/driving game

Publisher: SCS Software

More info

Tell the world why 19 December 2007 is such a special date for you!