#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Monday 19 July 1915

It was Monday, under the sign of Cancer. The US president was Woodrow Wilson (Democratic). The Seven Sisters, directed by Sidney Olcott, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1915
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1915 or at July 19 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 19 July 1915 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

The Seven Sisters

Directed by: Sidney Olcott

Starring: Madge Evans, Dorothea Camden, Georgia Fursman

Country: United States

The Dictator

Directed by: Oscar Eagle

Starring: John Barrymore, Charlotte Ives, Ruby Hoffman

Country: United States

Jim the Penman

Directed by: Edwin S. Porter

Starring: Harold Lockwood, John Mason, Russell Bassett

Country: United States

Fantomas Against Fantomas

Directed by: Louis Feuillade

Starring: Ren Navarre, Georges Melchior, Laurent Morlas

Country: United States

More info

Four Feathers

Directed by: J. Searle Dawley

Starring: Edgar L. Davenport, Fuller Mellish, Ogden Childe

Country: United States

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 19 July 1915!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 19 July 1915 ?

Holidays:
  • According to sitcom Father Ted, previous events that occurred on July 19 included Galway being liberated by the Indians, Marathon was renamed Snickers and the Ice Age ended.
  • St. Symmachus
  • St. Machrina
  • St. Arsenius
  • Catholic - Feasts of St. Vincent de Paul
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 19 July
Facts:
  • Dutch accidents at sea law enforced
  • Naval accident
  • Washington Nationals steal record 8 bases vs. Cleveland Indians in the 1st inning

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of July 1915 ?

Top #1 songs in the USA
  1. My Little Girl - Ada Jones & Will Robbins

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 19 July 1915 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in July 1915?

  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1072
  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1071
  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1070

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Turmoil

By: Booth Tarkington

A familiar midwestern novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Sinclair Lewis, The Turmoil was the best-selling novel of 1915. It is set in a small, quiet city--never named but closely resembling the author's hometown of Indianapolis--that is quickly ...

More info

A Far Country

By: Winston Churchill

Though American author Winston Churchill often focused on historical events as inspiration for his novels, his later work more often explored the way that events conspired to shape his characters' opinions and values.

More info

Michael O'Halloran

By: Gene Stratton Porter

How is this book unique? Font adjustments & biography included Unabridged (100% Original content) Illustrated About Michael O'Halloran by Gene Stratton-Porter This early 20th-century classic chronicles the adventures of an orphaned newspaper boy in his "hand-to-hand scuffle" with life in ...

More info

Pollyanna Grows Up

By: Eleanor H. Porter

The sequel to Pollyanna finds the effervescent orphan on the verge of womanhood. Her crippled legs cured, Pollyanna takes her glad heart to cheer new friends in Boston before travelling to Europe with Aunt Polly and Dr Chilton.

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 19 July 1915 is such a special date for you!