#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Sunday 28 February 2016

It was Sunday, under the sign of Pisces. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). The Witch, directed by Robert Eggers, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2016 while Find Her by Lisa Gardner was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Steve the Intern. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 or Warhammer 40,000: Eternal Crusade.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2016 or at February 28 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 28 February 2016 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

The Hateful Eight

Written by: Quentin Tarantino

Directed by: Quentin Tarantino

Starring: Channing Tatum, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Walton Goggins, Samuel L. Jackson

Country: United States

More info

The Revenant

Written by: Alejandro González Iñárritu (screenplay), Michael Punke (novel), Mark L. Smith (screenplay)

Directed by: Alejandro González Iñárritu

Starring: Tom Hardy, Leonardo DiCaprio, Domhnall Gleeson, Will Poulter

Country: United States

More info

Daddy's Home

Written by: Brian Burns (screenplay), Sean Anders (screenplay), John Morris (screenplay), Brian Burns (story)

Directed by: Sean Anders

Starring: Will Ferrell, Mark Wahlberg, Linda Cardellini, Thomas Haden Church

Country: United States

More info

Joy

Written by: David O. Russell (screenplay), Annie Mumolo (story), David O. Russell (story)

Directed by: David O. Russell

Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Robert De Niro, Bradley Cooper, Édgar Ramírez

Country: United States

More info

The Big Short

Directed by: Adam McKay

Starring: Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling, Finn Wittrock, Christian Bale

Country: United States

More info

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Steve the Intern

Starring: Stephen Barrington, Gonzalo Bouza, Dean Cameron, Dinarte de Freitas

Country: United States

Truth and Power

Starring: Maggie Gyllenhaal

Country: United States

Message Received

Starring: Sophia Watson, Emma Cantrell, Stefanie Friedman, Trevor Scott Standish

Country: United States

Behind the Blinds Aka Filmmaking 101

Starring: Igor Komar

Country: United States

Undeniable with Joe Buck

Starring: Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Bob Baffert, Wayne Gretzky

Country: United States

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 28 February 2016!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 28 February 2016 ?

Holidays:
  • Blessed Antonia of Florence (d. 1472)
  • Saint Silvana
  • Saint Rufinus
  • Saint Oswald (d. 992)
  • Bah�'f Faith - Day 3 of Ayy�m-i-H� (Intercalary Days) - days in the Bah�'f calendar devoted to service and gift giving.
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 28 February

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 28 February 2016 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in February 2016?

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Find Her

By: Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner's runaway New York Times bestseller—a fast-paced thrill ride featuring Detective D. D. Warren.Seven years ago, carefree college student Flora Dane was kidnapped while on spring break.

More info

When Breath Becomes Air

By: Paul Kalanithi

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the ...

More info

The Choice

By: Nicholas Sparks

#1 New York Times bestseller Nicholas Sparks turns his unrivaled talents to a new tale about love found and lost, and the choices we hope we'll never have to make.Travis

More info

Me Before You

By: Jojo Moyes

#1 New York Times bestseller, and major motion picture. Read the sequel After You and Jojo’s new book, Paris for One. They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose .

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Mario & Sonic at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games

Platform: Arcade, Nintendo 3DS, Wii U

Genre: Sports, party

Publisher: Nintendo

More info

Lego Marvel's Avengers

Platform: Microsoft Windows; Nintendo 3DS; OS X; PlayStation 3; PlayStation 4; PlayStation Vita; Wii U; Xbox 360; Xbox One

Genre: Action-adventure

Publisher: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment; Feral Interactive (OS X)

More info

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2

Platform: Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Genre: Fighting, role-playing

Publisher: Bandai Namco Entertainment

More info

Total War: Warhammer

Platform: Microsoft Windows OS X Linux

Genre: Turn-based strategy, real-time tactics

Publisher: Sega

More info

Warhammer 40,000: Eternal Crusade

Platform: Linux, Microsoft Windows, OS X, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Genre: Massively multiplayer online third-person shooter

Publisher: Bandai Namco Entertainment

More info

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 28 February 2016 is such a special date for you!