#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Thursday 28 October 1915

It was Thursday, under the sign of Scorpio. The US president was Woodrow Wilson (Democratic). Famous people born on this day include Dody Goodman and Richard Michael Fraser. The Crimson Wing, directed by E.H. Calvert, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1915
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1915 or at October 28 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 28 October 1915 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

The Crimson Wing

Directed by: E.H. Calvert

Starring: E.H. Calvert, John Cossar, Ruth Stonehouse

Country: United States

Life Without Soul

Directed by: Joseph W. Smiley

Starring: Percy Standing, George De Carlton, Lucy Cotton

Country: United States

Carmen

Directed by: Cecil B. DeMille

Starring: Geraldine Farrar, Wallace Reid, Pedro de Cordoba

Country: United States

More info

The Man Who Couldn't Beat God

Directed by: Maurice Costello

Starring: Maurice Costello, Charles Eldridge, Robert Gaillard

Country: United States

The Coward

Directed by: Reginald Barker

Starring: Frank Keenan, Charles Ray, Gertrude Claire

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 28 October 1915!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 28 October 1915 ?

Holidays:
  • St. Anastasia II
  • St. Remigius
  • Greece - Oxi (No) Day
  • Czechoslovakia - gains its independence from Austria-Hungary (1918); Holiday in the Czech Republic, Remembrance Day in Slovakia.
  • Also see October 28 (Eastern Orthodox liturgics)
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 28 October
Facts:
  • Richard Strauss conducts the first performance of his tone poem Eine Alpensinfonie in Berlin.
  • The St. Johns School Fire in Peabody, Massachusetts kills twenty-one girls between the ages of 7 and 17.
  • November ndash Sykes-Picot Agreement: The governments of Britain and France secretly agree to overtake the Middle-Eastern regions of the Ottoman Empire (mostly Syria and Iraq), and establish their own zones of influence.

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of October 1915 ?

Top #2 songs in the USA
  1. Those Charlie Chaplin Feet - Arthur Collins & Byron Harlan
  2. Serenata - John McCormack

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 28 October 1915 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in October 1915?

  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1086
  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1085
  • Science: Science vol. 42 issue 1084

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Turmoil

By: Booth Tarkington

A familiar midwestern novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Sinclair Lewis, The Turmoil was the best-selling novel of 1915. It is set in a small, quiet city--never named but closely resembling the author's hometown of Indianapolis--that is quickly ...

More info

A Far Country

By: Winston Churchill

Though American author Winston Churchill often focused on historical events as inspiration for his novels, his later work more often explored the way that events conspired to shape his characters' opinions and values.

More info

Michael O'Halloran

By: Gene Stratton Porter

How is this book unique? Font adjustments & biography included Unabridged (100% Original content) Illustrated About Michael O'Halloran by Gene Stratton-Porter This early 20th-century classic chronicles the adventures of an orphaned newspaper boy in his "hand-to-hand scuffle" with life in ...

More info

Pollyanna Grows Up

By: Eleanor H. Porter

The sequel to Pollyanna finds the effervescent orphan on the verge of womanhood. Her crippled legs cured, Pollyanna takes her glad heart to cheer new friends in Boston before travelling to Europe with Aunt Polly and Dr Chilton.

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 28 October 1915 is such a special date for you!