#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Sunday 30 May 1915

It was Sunday, under the sign of Gemini. The US president was Woodrow Wilson (Democratic). Famous people born on this day include Jerome Bert Weisner and Larry Kelley. Jim the Penman, directed by Edwin S. Porter, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1915
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1915 or at May 30 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 30 May 1915 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

Jim the Penman

Directed by: Edwin S. Porter

Starring: Harold Lockwood, John Mason, Russell Bassett

Country: United States

Fantomas Against Fantomas

Directed by: Louis Feuillade

Starring: Ren Navarre, Georges Melchior, Laurent Morlas

Country: United States

More info

Four Feathers

Directed by: J. Searle Dawley

Starring: Edgar L. Davenport, Fuller Mellish, Ogden Childe

Country: United States

The Middleman

Directed by: George Loane Tucker

Starring: Albert Chevalier, Jane Gail, Gerald Ames

Country: United States

The Eagle's Nest

Directed by: Edwin Arden

Starring: Edwin Arden, Romaine Fielding, Harry Kenneth

Country: United States

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 30 May 1915!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 30 May 1915 ?

Holidays:
  • Saint Reinhilde
  • Peru ? National Potato Day [1].
  • United States ? Memorial Day (originally ? currently last Monday in May).
  • Saint Ferdinand III
  • Saint Gabinus
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 30 May

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of May 1915 ?

Top #2 songs in the USA
  1. Maybe a Day, Maybe a Year - Henry Burr
  2. By Heck - Byron G. Harlan & Will Robbins

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 30 May 1915 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in May 1915?

  • Science: Science vol. 41 issue 1065
  • Science: Science vol. 41 issue 1064
  • Science: Science vol. 41 issue 1063

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Turmoil

By: Booth Tarkington

A familiar midwestern novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Sinclair Lewis, The Turmoil was the best-selling novel of 1915. It is set in a small, quiet city--never named but closely resembling the author's hometown of Indianapolis--that is quickly ...

More info

A Far Country

By: Winston Churchill

Though American author Winston Churchill often focused on historical events as inspiration for his novels, his later work more often explored the way that events conspired to shape his characters' opinions and values.

More info

Michael O'Halloran

By: Gene Stratton Porter

How is this book unique? Font adjustments & biography included Unabridged (100% Original content) Illustrated About Michael O'Halloran by Gene Stratton-Porter This early 20th-century classic chronicles the adventures of an orphaned newspaper boy in his "hand-to-hand scuffle" with life in ...

More info

Pollyanna Grows Up

By: Eleanor H. Porter

The sequel to Pollyanna finds the effervescent orphan on the verge of womanhood. Her crippled legs cured, Pollyanna takes her glad heart to cheer new friends in Boston before travelling to Europe with Aunt Polly and Dr Chilton.

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 30 May 1915 is such a special date for you!