Explore

Saturday 31 May 2014

2014-05-31

It was Saturday, under the sign of Gemini. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). X-Men: Days of Future Past, directed by Bryan Singer, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2014 while The One by Kiera Cass was one of the best selling books.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

Or have a look at the whole 2014.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 31 May 2014 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

Neighbors

Written by: Andrew Jay Cohen, Brendan O'Brien

Directed by: Nicholas Stoller

Starring: Seth Rogen, Rose Byrne, Elise Vargas, Zoey Vargas

Country: United States

More info

Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Directed by: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo

Starring: Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Robert Redford

Country: United States

More info

Divergent

Directed by: Neil Burger

Starring: Shailene Woodley, Theo James, Ashley Judd, Jai Courtney

Country: United States

More info

Sholay

Directed by: Ramesh Sippy

Starring: Dharmendra, Sanjeev Kumar, Hema Malini

Country: United States

More info

The Wolf of Wall Street

Directed by: Martin Scorsese

Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Jonah Hill, Margot Robbie, Matthew McConaughey

Country: United States

More info

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Lake Life

Starring: Justin Herman, Nate Herman

Country: United States

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Starring: John Oliver, David Kaye

Country: United States

Fargo

Starring: Billy Bob Thornton, Allison Tolman, Colin Hanks, Martin Freeman

Country: United States

More info

Total Riff Off

Starring: Bill Corbett

Country: United States

The Director's Chair

Starring: Robert Rodriguez

Country: United States

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 31 May 2014!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 31 May 2014 ?

Holidays:
  • World No Tobacco Day.
  • Syaday (Discordianism) (5th day of the season of Confusion, honors Apostle Sri Syadasti).
  • Saint Gislemerio
  • Saint Mechtilde of Diessen
  • Saint Petronella.
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 31 May

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee

Click here to Subscribe

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD cards from 31 May 2014 to enjoy the time of your life

See our collection

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in May 2014?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The One

By: Kiera Cass

The beautifully romantic third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! The One will captivate readers who love dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales, and is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie's Matched, ...

More info

The Target

By: David Baldacci

The President knows it's a perilous, high-risk assignment. If he gives the order, he has the opportunity to take down a global menace, once and for all.

More info

Heaven Is for Real

By: Todd Burpo with Lynn Vincent

A little boys astounding story of his trip to heaven and back.

More info

Divergent

By: Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel that inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet.

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

1000 Days of Syria

1000 Days of Syria

Platform: Web browser

Genre: Education Interactive fiction

Annoying Orange: Splatter Up

Annoying Orange: Splatter Up

Platform: iOS Android

Publisher: Bottle Rocket Apps

Endless Legend

Platform: Microsoft Windows, Mac OS X

Genre: 4x, turn-based strategy

Publisher: Iceberg Interactive

More info

Enemy Front

Platform: Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360

Genre: First-person shooter

Publisher: CI Games

More info

Five Nights at Freddy's 2

Platform: Microsoft Windows, Android, iOS

Genre: Survival horror

Publisher: Scott Cawthon

More info

Tell the world why 31 May 2014 is such a special date for you!