Sunday May 03, 2015

US date format: 5/3/2015, UK date format: 3/5/2015

It was Sunday, under the sign of Taurus (see birth chart on May 3, 2015). The US president was Barack Obama (Democrat). In that special week of May people in US were listening to See You Again by Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth. The Lobster, directed by Yorgos Lanthimos, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2015 while All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Safe House. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Final Fantasy Legends: Toki no Suishō or A Fistful of Gun.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2015 or at May 03 across the years.

likes
Like this date if it is important to you!

Have a look at the old newspapers from May 03, 2015 and get them!

Get historic newspapers from May 03, 2015
The Times

Discover our US newspaper digital archive from May 03, 2015

Browse US newspapers from May 03, 2015
historic newspapers
pic

Movies

Which were the most popular Movies released in those months?

See other popular movies of the week

The Lobster

Directed by: Yorgos Lanthimos

Starring: Colin Farrell, Rachel Weisz, Jessica Barden, Olivia Colman

Those People

Directed by: Joey Kuhn

Starring: Jonathan Gordon, Jason Ralph, Haaz Sleiman, Britt Lower

Tale of Tales

Directed by: Matteo Garrone

Starring: Salma Hayek, Vincent Cassel, Toby Jones, John C. Reilly

Panama

Directed by: Pavle Vuckovic

Starring: Slaven Doslo, Jovana Stojiljkovic, Milos Pjevac, Nebojsa Milovanovic

Area 51

Directed by: Oren Peli

Starring: Reid Warner, Darrin Bragg, Ben Rovner, Jelena Nik

history

Historical Events

Which were the important events of May 03, 2015?


    Holidays

  • Saint Apostle James the Lesser
  • Black Madonna of Cz?stochowa Queen and Protector of Poland (since April 1, 1656)
  • Antonia and Alexander (martyrs of 313)
  • Saint Emily Bicchiere (1238 - 1314
  • See more

    Events

  • Yemeni Civil War (2015–present): Yemen officials say that at least 20 members of the Arab coalition have landed in Aden on a 'reconnaissance' mission. (AP via UT San Diego)
vinyl songs

Music charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of May 03, 2015?


    Top #10 songs in the USA

  1. See You Again - Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth
  2. Uptown Funk! - Mark Ronson Featuring Bruno Mars
  3. Earned It (Fifty Shades Of Grey) - The Weeknd
  4. Sugar - Maroon 5
  5. Trap Queen - Fetty Wap
  6. Ellie Goulding - Love Me Like You Do
  7. Ed Sheeran - Thinking Out Loud
  8. Shut Up And Dance - WALK THE MOON
  9. G.D.F.R. - Flo Rida Featuring Sage The Gemini & Lookas
  10. Somebody - Natalie La Rose Featuring Jeremih

    Top #10 R&B songs

  1. See You Again - Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth
  2. Earned It (Fifty Shades Of Grey) - The Weeknd
  3. Trap Queen - Fetty Wap
  4. G.D.F.R. - Flo Rida Featuring Sage The Gemini & Lookas
  5. Somebody - Natalie La Rose Featuring Jeremih
  6. Post To Be - Omarion Featuring Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko
  7. FourFiveSeconds - Rihanna & Kanye West & Paul McCartney
  8. B**** Better Have My Money - Rihanna
  9. Truffle Butter - Nicki Minaj Featuring Drake & Lil Wayne
  10. Blessings - Big Sean Featuring Drake

    Top #5 Rock songs

  1. Shut Up And Dance - WALK THE MOON
  2. Hozier - Take Me To Church
  3. Vance Joy - Riptide
  4. George Ezra - Budapest
  5. Centuries - Fall Out Boy
Sport Games on May 03, 2015

Sport Games on May 03, 2015


    Bundesliga 2

    Football (Germany)
  • Aalen - Bochum : 2 - 4
  • Erzgebirge Aue - Karlsruhe : 3 - 1
  • Greuther Furth - Fortuna Dusseldorf : 3 - 0
  • Munich 1860 - Union Berlin : 0 - 3
  • Sandhausen - Heidenheim : 2 - 2
  • See all Football game results of May 03, 2015

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV Series released in those months?

Safe House

Directed by: John Laing

The Returned

Directed by: Manuel Carballo

X Company

The Rich Man's Daughter

Gravebit

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks?

All the Light We Cannot See

By: Anthony Doerr

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller listFrom the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the …

The Dream Lover

By: Elizabeth Berg

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERElizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth

Capital Dames

By: Cokie Roberts

In this engrossing and informative companion to her New York Times bestsellers Founding Mothers and Ladies of Liberty, Cokie Roberts marks the sesquicentennial of the Civil War by offering a riveting

Being Mortal

By: Atul Gawande

Named a Best Book of the Year by The Washington Post, The New York Times Book Review, NPR, and Chicago Tribune, now in paperback with a new reading group guideMedicine has triumphed in modern times, transforming the dangers of childbirth, …

Every Fifteen Minutes

By: Lisa Scottoline

"Bestseller Scottoline casts an unflinching eye on the damaged world of sociopaths in this exciting thriller." -Publishers Weekly (starred review)"Scottoline has plenty of tricks up her sleeve."

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days?

Just Dance: Disney Party 2

Platform: Wii Wii U Xbox 360 Xbox One

Genre: Music, Rhythm, Dance

Publisher: Ubisoft

Blues and Bullets

Platform: Windows; Xbox One; OS X; Linux; Playstation 4

Genre: Action-adventure

Publisher: A Crowd of Monsters

A Fistful of Gun

Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Shoot 'em up, action

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Fast Racing Neo

Platform: Wii U

Genre: Racing

Publisher: JP Arc System Works

Final Fantasy Legends: Toki no Suishō

Platform: iOS, Android

Genre: Role-playing game

Publisher: Square Enix

Financial News

Stock Markets and Exchange Rates


    Exchange Rates

  • 1 CHF = 8.9979 SEK
  • 1 CHF = 16.6503 MXN
  • 1 CHF = 6.6441 CNY
  • 1 CAD = 6.908 SEK
  • 1 CAD = 12.782 MXN

Like this date if it is important to you!
likes