Monday April 27, 2015

US date format: 4/27/2015, UK date format: 27/4/2015

It was Monday, under the sign of Taurus (see birth chart on April 27, 2015). The US president was Barack Obama (Democrat). In that special week of April people in US were listening to See You Again by Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth. The Lobster, directed by Yorgos Lanthimos, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2015 while All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Safe House. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Code Name: S.T.E.A.M. or Evoland 2.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2015 or at April 27 across the years.

likes
Like this date if it is important to you!

Have a look at the old newspapers from April 27, 2015 and get them!

Get historic newspapers from April 27, 2015
The Times

Discover our US newspaper digital archive from April 27, 2015

Browse US newspapers from April 27, 2015
historic newspapers
pic

Movies

Which were the most popular Movies released in those months?

See other popular movies of the week

The Lobster

Directed by: Yorgos Lanthimos

Starring: Colin Farrell, Rachel Weisz, Jessica Barden, Olivia Colman

Those People

Directed by: Joey Kuhn

Starring: Jonathan Gordon, Jason Ralph, Haaz Sleiman, Britt Lower

Tale of Tales

Directed by: Matteo Garrone

Starring: Salma Hayek, Vincent Cassel, Toby Jones, John C. Reilly

Panama

Directed by: Pavle Vuckovic

Starring: Slaven Doslo, Jovana Stojiljkovic, Milos Pjevac, Nebojsa Milovanovic

Area 51

Directed by: Oren Peli

Starring: Reid Warner, Darrin Bragg, Ben Rovner, Jelena Nik

history

Historical Events

Which were the important events of April 27, 2015?


    Holidays

  • Saint Liberalis
  • Saint Mariana
  • Saint Floribert
  • Rochester, NY: Al Franken Day.
  • See more

    Events

  • Boko Haram: Hundreds of people have been found dead in the northern Nigerian town of Damasak, most likely killed by Boko Haram. (AFP via Yahoo! News)
vinyl songs

Music charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of April 27, 2015?


    Top #10 songs in the USA

  1. See You Again - Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth
  2. Uptown Funk! - Mark Ronson Featuring Bruno Mars
  3. Earned It (Fifty Shades Of Grey) - The Weeknd
  4. Sugar - Maroon 5
  5. Trap Queen - Fetty Wap
  6. Ellie Goulding - Love Me Like You Do
  7. Ed Sheeran - Thinking Out Loud
  8. Shut Up And Dance - WALK THE MOON
  9. G.D.F.R. - Flo Rida Featuring Sage The Gemini & Lookas
  10. Somebody - Natalie La Rose Featuring Jeremih

    Top #10 R&B songs

  1. See You Again - Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth
  2. Earned It (Fifty Shades Of Grey) - The Weeknd
  3. Trap Queen - Fetty Wap
  4. G.D.F.R. - Flo Rida Featuring Sage The Gemini & Lookas
  5. Somebody - Natalie La Rose Featuring Jeremih
  6. Post To Be - Omarion Featuring Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko
  7. FourFiveSeconds - Rihanna & Kanye West & Paul McCartney
  8. B**** Better Have My Money - Rihanna
  9. Truffle Butter - Nicki Minaj Featuring Drake & Lil Wayne
  10. Blessings - Big Sean Featuring Drake

    Top #5 Rock songs

  1. Shut Up And Dance - WALK THE MOON
  2. Hozier - Take Me To Church
  3. Vance Joy - Riptide
  4. George Ezra - Budapest
  5. Centuries - Fall Out Boy
Sport Games on April 27, 2015

Sport Games on April 27, 2015


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV Series released in those months?

Safe House

Directed by: John Laing

The Returned

Directed by: Manuel Carballo

X Company

The Rich Man's Daughter

Gravebit

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks?

All the Light We Cannot See

By: Anthony Doerr

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller listFrom the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the …

The Dream Lover

By: Elizabeth Berg

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERElizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth

Capital Dames

By: Cokie Roberts

In this engrossing and informative companion to her New York Times bestsellers Founding Mothers and Ladies of Liberty, Cokie Roberts marks the sesquicentennial of the Civil War by offering a riveting

Being Mortal

By: Atul Gawande

Named a Best Book of the Year by The Washington Post, The New York Times Book Review, NPR, and Chicago Tribune, now in paperback with a new reading group guideMedicine has triumphed in modern times, transforming the dangers of childbirth, …

Every Fifteen Minutes

By: Lisa Scottoline

"Bestseller Scottoline casts an unflinching eye on the damaged world of sociopaths in this exciting thriller." -Publishers Weekly (starred review)"Scottoline has plenty of tricks up her sleeve."

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days?

Invisible, Inc.

Platform: Microsoft Windows, OS X, Linux, PlayStation 4

Genre: Turn-based tactics, stealth

Publisher: Klei Entertainment

Evoland 2

Platform: Microsoft Windows, OS X

Genre: Action Adventure, RPG

Publisher: Shiro Games

Dead Effect 2

Platform: iOS, Android, Microsoft Windows, OS X

Genre: First-person shooter

Publisher: BadFly Interactive

Platform: Nintendo 3DS

Genre: Turn-based strategy

Publisher: Nintendo

Captain Earth

Platform: PlayStation Vita

Genre: Mecha, Science fiction, Romance

Publisher: Bandai Namco Games

Financial News

Stock Markets and Exchange Rates


    Stock Markets

  • Gilead Sciences GILD: opens at $104.18
  • Union Pacific UNP: opens at $107.33
  • United Technologies UTX: opens at $116.66
  • HP Inc. HPQ: opens at $33.39
  • Visa V: opens at $68.39

    Exchange Rates

  • 1 CNY = 1.3803 SEK
  • 1 CHF = 9.007 SEK
  • 1 CHF = 16.0856 MXN
  • 1 CHF = 6.5112 CNY
  • 1 CAD = 7.115 SEK

Like this date if it is important to you!
likes