Explore

Saturday 23 July 2016

2016-07-23

It was Saturday, under the sign of Leo. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). Jason Bourne, directed by Paul Greengrass, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2016 while The BFG by Roald Dahl was one of the best selling books.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

Or have a look at the whole 2016.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 23 July 2016 and get them!

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released this week ?

Jason Bourne

Written by: Paul Greengrass, Christopher Rouse, Robert Ludlum (characters)

Directed by: Paul Greengrass

Starring: Matt Damon, Tommy Lee Jones, Alicia Vikander, Vincent Cassel

Country: United States

More info

Nerve

Written by: Jeanne Ryan (novel), Jessica Sharzer (screenplay)

Directed by: Henry Joost, Ariel Schulman

Starring: Dave Franco, Emma Roberts, Juliette Lewis, Samira Wiley

Country: United States

Batman: The Killing Joke

Written by: Bob Kane (character created by: Batman), Bill Finger (character created by: Batman), Alan Moore (gra

Directed by: Sam Liu

Starring: Kevin Conroy, Mark Hamill, Tara Strong, Ray Wise

Country: United States

More info

Lights Out

Written by: Eric Heisserer (screenplay), David F. Sandberg (based on the short film by)

Directed by: David F. Sandberg

Starring: Teresa Palmer, Gabriel Bateman, Alexander DiPersia, Billy Burke

Country: United States

Star Trek Beyond

Written by: Simon Pegg, Doug Jung, Gene Roddenberry (television series "Star Trek")

Directed by: Justin Lin

Starring: Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Karl Urban, Zoe Saldana

Country: United States

More info

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Small Town Big Mayor

Starring: Angie Berry, Ashley Berry, Ben Berry, John Henry Berry

Country: United States

46 Yok Olan

Starring: Erdal Besikçioglu, Yasemin Allen, Melis Birkan, Saygin Soysal

Country: Turkey

Tum Kon Piya

Starring: Imran Abbas

Country: Pakistan

Life or Debt

Country: United States

More info

Steve the Intern

Starring: Stephen Barrington, Gonzalo Bouza, Dean Cameron, Dinarte de Freitas

Country: United States

Find out your future

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 23 July 2016!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 23 July 2016 ?

Holidays:
  • Egypt - Revolution Day (1952)
  • St. Liborius
  • Catholic - the feasts of at least 2 saints: St. Apollinaris
  • Rastafari movement - Celebration of the birthday of Haile Selassie
  • Roman Empire - Neptunalia held in honor of Neptune
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 23 July

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee

Click here to Subscribe

Make this date unforgettable

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD Birthday Cards

CD and DVD cards from 23 July 2016 to enjoy the time of your life

See our collection

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in July 2016?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The BFG

By: Roald Dahl

Now a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg! Starring Mark Rylance, Ruby Barnhill, Penelope Wilton, Jemaine Clement, Bill Hader, and Adam Godley.The BFG is no ordinary bone-crunching giant.

More info

The Girls

By: Emma Cline

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer ...

More info

End of Watch

By: Stephen King

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The spectacular finale to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with Mr. Mercedes (winner of the Edgar Award) and Finders Keepers—In End of Watch, the diabolical “Mercedes Killer” drives his enemies to ...

More info

The Games

By: James Patterson, Mark Sullivan

On your markPrivate, the world's most renowned investigation firm, has been commissioned to provide security for the 2012 Olympic Games in London. Its agents are the smartest, fastest, and most technologically advanced in the world, and 400 of them have ...

More info

Remember when

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Mario & Sonic at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games

Platform: Arcade, Nintendo 3DS, Wii U

Genre: Sports, party

Publisher: Nintendo

More info

Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Platform: Microsoft Windows; Nintendo 3DS; PlayStation 3; PlayStation 4; PlayStation Vita; Wii U; Xbox 360; Xbox One

Genre: Action-adventure

Publisher: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

More info

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2

Platform: Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Genre: Fighting, role-playing

Publisher: Bandai Namco Entertainment

More info

Total War: Warhammer

Platform: Microsoft Windows OS X Linux

Genre: Turn-based strategy, real-time tactics

Publisher: Sega

More info

Battlefleet Gothic: Armada

Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Real-time strategy

Publisher: Focus Home Interactive

More info

Tell the world why 23 July 2016 is such a special date for you!