Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Thursday 22 May 2014

It was Thursday, under the sign of Gemini. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). X-Men: Days of Future Past, directed by Bryan Singer, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2014 while The One by Kiera Cass was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Lake Life. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft or Tetris Ultimate.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2014 or at May 22 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 22 May 2014 and get them!


Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?


Written by: Andrew Jay Cohen, Brendan O'Brien

Directed by: Nicholas Stoller

Starring: Seth Rogen, Rose Byrne, Elise Vargas, Zoey Vargas

Country: United States

More info

Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Directed by: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo

Starring: Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Robert Redford

Country: United States

More info


Directed by: Neil Burger

Starring: Shailene Woodley, Theo James, Ashley Judd, Jai Courtney

Country: United States

More info


Directed by: Ramesh Sippy

Starring: Dharmendra, Sanjeev Kumar, Hema Malini

Country: United States

More info

The Wolf of Wall Street

Directed by: Martin Scorsese

Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Jonah Hill, Margot Robbie, Matthew McConaughey

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 22 May 2014!


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last 30 days ?

Lake Life

Starring: Justin Herman, Nate Herman

Country: United States

The Great War

Starring: Indy Neidell

Country: Germany

More info

Attack on Titan

Starring: Marina Inoue, Yuki Kaji, Josh Grelle, Bryce Papenbrook

Country: Japan

More info

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Starring: John Oliver, David Kaye

Country: United States

More info

Akbar Birbal

Starring: Sumit Arora, Delnaaz Irani, Vishal Kotian, Kishwar Merchant

Country: India

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 22 May 2014 ?

  • Saint Humilita
  • Saint Rita of Cascia
  • Victoria Day in Canada
  • World Biodiversity Day.
  • Republic of Yemen - National Day.
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 22 May

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 22 May 2014 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!


Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The One

By: Kiera Cass

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection seriesAmerica Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée ...

More info

Field Of Prey

By: John Sandford

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford continues his phenomenal Prey series—and “for those who think they know everything they need to know about Lucas Davenport, [Field of Prey] proves them wrong…” (Huffington Post)On the night of the fifth ...

More info

I'Ve Got You Under My Skin

By: Mary Higgins Clark

In this gripping #1 New York Times bestseller from Queen of Suspense Mary Higgins Clark, a Manhattan ER doctor is brazenly murdered in front of his young son in a city playground.

More info

Killing Jesus

By: Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard

Millions of readers have thrilled by bestselling authors Bill O’Reilly and historian Martin Dugard's Killing Kennedy and Killing Lincoln, page-turning works of nonfiction that have changed the way we read history.

More info

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books


What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?



Platform: iOS, Microsoft Windows, Android, OS X, Linux

Genre: Endless runner

Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft

Platform: Microsoft Windows, OS X, iOS, Android

Genre: Collectible card game

Publisher: Blizzard Entertainment

More info

The Evil Within

Platform: Microsoft Windows; PlayStation 3; PlayStation 4; Xbox 360; Xbox One

Genre: Survival horror

Publisher: Bethesda Softworks

More info

Far Cry 4

Platform: Microsoft Windows PlayStation 3 PlayStation 4 Xbox 360 Xbox One

Genre: First-person shooter, action-adventure

Publisher: Ubisoft

More info

Tetris Ultimate

Platform: Nintendo 3DS, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation Vita, Microsoft Windows

Genre: Puzzle

Publisher: Ubisoft

More info

Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 22 May 2014 is such a special date for you!