#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Saturday 24 May 2014

It was Saturday, under the sign of Gemini. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). Famous people born on this day include Jewish shooting . X-Men: Days of Future Past, directed by Bryan Singer, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2014 while David And Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Lake Life. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Adventure Time: Battle Party or Always Sometimes Monsters.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2014 or at May 24 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 24 May 2014 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last 30 days ?

Lake Life

Starring: Justin Herman, Nate Herman

Country: United States

The Great War

Starring: Indy Neidell

Country: Germany

More info

Attack on Titan

Starring: Marina Inoue, Yuki Kaji, Josh Grelle, Bryce Papenbrook

Country: Japan

More info

Akbar Birbal

Starring: Sumit Arora, Delnaaz Irani, Vishal Kotian, Kishwar Merchant

Country: India

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Starring: John Oliver, David Kaye

Country: United States

More info

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

Neighbors

Written by: Andrew Jay Cohen, Brendan O'Brien

Directed by: Nicholas Stoller

Starring: Seth Rogen, Rose Byrne, Elise Vargas, Zoey Vargas

Country: United States

More info

Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Directed by: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo

Starring: Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Robert Redford

Country: United States

More info

Divergent

Directed by: Neil Burger

Starring: Shailene Woodley, Theo James, Ashley Judd, Jai Courtney

Country: United States

More info

Sholay

Directed by: Ramesh Sippy

Starring: Dharmendra, Sanjeev Kumar, Hema Malini

Country: United States

More info

The Wolf of Wall Street

Directed by: Martin Scorsese

Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Jonah Hill, Margot Robbie, Matthew McConaughey

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 24 May 2014!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 24 May 2014 ?

Holidays:
  • Aldersgate Day (Methodism).
  • Canada: Victoria Day, on this date or the Monday before it. In Quebec, it is known as National Patriotes Day (JournTe nationale des patriotes). The holiday is often referred to as "May Two-Four," -- a "two-four" being slang for a case of beer with 24 bottles or cans.
  • Bermuda: Bermuda Day.
  • Eritrea: National Day.
  • Macedonia: Saints Cyril and Methodius Day celebrated as Macedonian Script and Culture Day.
Famous Birthdays:
  • Jewish shooting: A gunman opened fire in the museum, killing three people and wounding a fourth.
See other famous people born on 24 May

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Search For Your Ancestors

Sport Games on 24 May 2014

La Liga Segunda Division
Football (Spain)
  • Sp Gijon - Barcelona B : 1 - 0
See all Football game results of 24 May 2014
Serie B
Football (Italy)
  • Novara - Varese : 0 - 0
See all Football game results of 24 May 2014

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 24 May 2014 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

David And Goliath

By: Malcolm Gladwell

Malcolm Gladwell's provocative new #1 bestseller -- now in paperback. Three thousand years ago on a battlefield in ancient Palestine, a shepherd boy felled a mighty warrior with nothing more than

More info

Flash Boys

By: Michael Lewis

#1 New York Times Bestseller ― With a new Afterword"Guaranteed to make blood boil." ―Janet Maslin, New York TimesIn Michael Lewis's game-changing bestseller, a small group of Wall Street iconoclasts realize

More info

Unlucky 13

By: James Patterson and Maxine Paetro

The Women's Murder Club is stalked by a killer with nothing to lose.San Francisco Detective Lindsay Boxer is loving her life as a new mother. With an attentive husband, a job she loves, plus best friends who can talk about ...

More info

The One

By: Kiera Cass

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection seriesAmerica Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée ...

More info

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

2048

Platform: Web, Mobile phones, Nintendo 3DS

Genre: Puzzle

Publisher: github, MIT license

More info
Adventure Time: Battle Party

Adventure Time: Battle Party

Platform: Web browser

Genre: Multiplayer online battle arena

Publisher: Cartoon Network

Always Sometimes Monsters

Always Sometimes Monsters

Platform: Android; iOS; Linux; Microsoft Windows; OS X

Genre: Role-playing

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Blazerush

Blazerush

Platform: PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Microsoft Windows, Mac OS, Linux

Genre: Racing, vehicular combat

Publisher: Targem Games

Disco Zoo

Disco Zoo

Platform: iOS, Android

Genre: Zoo simulation video game

Publisher: NimbleBit


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 24 May 2014 is such a special date for you!