Saturday February 9, 1991

US date format: 2/9/1991, UK date format: 9/2/1991

It was Saturday, under the sign of Aquarius (see birth chart on February 9, 1991). The US president was George H. W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of February people in US were listening to Gonna Make You Sweat by C & C Music Factory. In UK 3AM Eternal by The KLF featuring The Children Of The Revolution was in the top 5 hits. The Doors, directed by Oliver Stone, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1991 while The Prize by Daniel Yergin was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Eggshells. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Armour-Geddon or El Viento.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1991 or at February 09 across the years.

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

What the sky looked like on 9 February 1991

Get the star map showing the sky over this special date

Get the map of the stars on your day

Old Newspapers

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

The Doors

Directed by: Oliver Stone

Starring: Val Kilmer, Meg Ryan, Kyle MacLachlan, Frank Whaley

Country: United States of America

More info

The Bronx War

Directed by: Joseph B. Vasquez

Starring: Joseph B. Vasquez, Charmaine Cruz, Julian Scott Urena, André D. Brown

More info

Scenes from a Mall

Directed by: Paul Mazursky

Starring: Bette Midler, Woody Allen, Bill Irwin, Daren Firestone

More info

Paprika

Directed by: Tinto Brass

Starring: Debora Caprioglio, Stéphane Ferrara, Martine Brochard, Stéphane Bonnet

More info

King Ralph

Directed by: David S. Ward

Starring: John Goodman, Peter O'Toole, John Hurt, Camille Coduri

More info

Personalized book about You

Personalized book about You

Your book about what happened on 9 February 1991

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Eggshells

Directed by: Tobe Hooper

More info

All Together Now

Directed by: Alexander Mirecki

More info

The Baby-Sitters Club

Directed by: Melanie Mayron

More info

Doctor at the Top

Fiddlers Three

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 9 February 1991!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 9 February 1991 ?

Holidays:
  • Saint Apollonia, patron saint of dentists and dental technicians
  • Saint Ansbert of Rouen
  • Saint Maroon's Day - Lebanon
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 09 February
Famous Deaths:
Facts:
  • This Is Ponderous by 2nu peaks at #46
  • US Supreme Court agrees to hear Joseph Doherty case
  • Johann Olav Koss skates world record 5km (6:41.73).
  • Terry Norris knocks down Sugar Ray Leonard twice and beats him.
  • Wally Joyner wins record $2.1 million salary arbitration.

Birth chart on this day

Planetary positions on February 09, 1991 - Geocentric view

Discover the planets positions on February 09, 1991 as well as what the sky looked like at your place

See birth chart for 9 February 1991

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 9 February 1991 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in February 1991?

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of February 1991 ?

Top #10 Latin songs
  1. Es Demasiado Tarde - Ana Gabriel
  2. Bella Senora - Emmanuel
  3. Te Pareces Tanto A El - Myriam Hernandez
  4. La Fiesta - Jose Luis Rodriguez
  5. Banda Blanca - Sopa De Caracol
  6. Y Se Que Vas A Llorar - Marisela
  7. Estrellitas Y Duendes - Juan Luis Guerra 440
  8. Chayanne - Tiempo De Vals
  9. Pajaro Herido - Roberto Carlos
  10. Hasta Que Te Conoci Popurri - Juan Gabriel
Top #5 songs in the UK
  1. 3AM Eternal - The KLF featuring The Children Of The Revolution
  2. The Simpsons - Do The Bartman
  3. Two In A Room - Wiggle It
  4. Praise - Only You
  5. Kylie Minogue - What Do I Have To Do?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Prize

By: Daniel Yergin

Deemed "the best history of oil ever written" by Business Week and with more than 300,000 copies in print, Daniel Yergin’s Pulitzer Prize–winning account of the global pursuit of oil, money,

More info

Middle Passage

By: Charles Johnson

A twenty-fifth anniversary edition of Charles Johnson’s National Book Award-winning masterpiece—"a novel in the tradition of Billy Budd and Moby-Dick…heroic in proportion…fiction that hooks the mind" (The New York Times Book

More info

Dazzle

By: Judith Krantz

"Captivating. Krantz's latest tome... is her most erotic yet. Dazzle sizzles." -- Daily News, Los Angeles. Now, Judith Krantz, best-selling author of Scruples, Mistral's Daughter, and

More info

Circle Of Friends

By: Maeve Binchy

It began with Benny Hogan and Eve Malone, growing up, inseparable, in the village of Knockglen. Benny—the only child, yearning to break free from her adoring parents...Eve—the

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

England Championship Special

England Championship Special

Genre: Sports

El Viento

El Viento

Platform: Mega Drive/Genesis

Genre: Platform game

Publisher: JP Wolf Team; NA Renovation

Dizzy Down the Rapids

Dizzy Down the Rapids

Platform: Amstrad CPC, ZX Spectrum, Commodore 64, Amiga, Atari ST, DOS

Genre: Action

Publisher: Codemasters

Captain Planet and the Planeteers

Captain Planet and the Planeteers

Platform: NES[1] Amiga[2] Amstrad CPC ZX Spectrum

Genre: 2D action platformer

Publisher: Mindscape

Armour-Geddon

Armour-Geddon

Platform: Amiga Atari ST DOS

Genre: Strategy

Publisher: Psygnosis

Home videos

Which movies you probably rented those days on VHS/DVD to spend a great night?

Memphis Belle

Studio: Warner Bros.

Format: VHS release

More info

The Sheltering Sky

Studio: Warner Bros.

Format: VHS release

More info

Problem Child

Studio: Universal

Format: VHS release

More info

The Silence of the Lambs

Studio: Orion

Format: VHS release

More info

Graffiti Bridge

Format: VHS release

More info

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why February 9, 1991 is such a special date for you!