#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Friday 6 September 2013

It was Friday, under the sign of Virgo. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). In that special week of September people in US were listening to Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke. Kick-Ass 2, directed by Jeff Wadlow, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2013 while Night Film by Marisha Pessl was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Blank Verse. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Dota 2 or Exstetra.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2013 or at September 06 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 6 September 2013 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Blank Verse

Starring: Xander Williams, Claire Hesselgrave, Emma Middleton, Matt Reznek

Country: Canada

Law of the Land

Starring: Ali MacLean

Country: United States

Board with Life

Starring: Jamie Marchi

Country: United States

The Drunk Series

Starring: Adam Elliott Davis, Bethany Jacobs, Greg James, Josh Rice

Country: United States

Momma'z Boi

Starring: Nijae Lopez

Country: United States

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

We're the Millers

Directed by: Rawson Marshall Thurber

Starring: Jennifer Aniston, Jason Sudeikis, Emma Roberts, Will Poulter

Country: United States

More info

Grown Ups 2

Written by: Fred Wolf, Adam Sandler, Tim Herlihy, Adam Sandler (based on characters created by)

Directed by: Dennis Dugan

Starring: Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock, David Spade

Country: United States

More info

Despicable Me 2

Directed by: Pierre Coffin, Chris Renaud

Starring: Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Benjamin Bratt, Miranda Cosgrove

Country: United States

More info

Man of Steel

Directed by: Zack Snyder

Starring: Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Diane Lane

Country: United States

More info

Star Trek Into Darkness

Written by: Roberto Orci, Alex Kurtzman, Damon Lindelof, Gene Roddenberry (television series "Star Trek")

Directed by: J.J. Abrams

Starring: Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Karl Urban

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 6 September 2013!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 6 September 2013 ?

Holidays:
  • United States - National Stillbirth Remembrance Day in 39 states
  • RC Saints - a Saint Bega or Bee of Cumbria and a Sankt Mang of Fnssen
  • Bulgaria - Unification Day
  • Canada - Stillbirth Remembrance Day in New Brunswick, Quebec, and Ontario
  • Pakistan - Defence Day
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 06 September

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of September 2013 ?

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 6 September 2013 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Night Film

By: Marisha Pessl

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • Cosmopolitan • Kirkus Reviews • BookPageA page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg

More info

Divergent

By: Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet.

More info

The English Girl

By: Daniel Silva

Daniel Silva delivers another spectacular thriller starring Gabriel Allon, The English Girl. When a beautiful young British woman vanishes on the island of Corsica, a prime minister’s career is threatened with destruction.

More info

Tamarack County

By: William Kent Krueger

Cork O’Conner returns for “hold-your-breath suspense” (Booklist, starred review) in the thirteenth novel in the New York Times bestselling mystery series.During

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

The Drowning

The Drowning

Platform: iOS

Genre: First-person shooter

Publisher: DeNA/Mobage

Cities in Motion 2

Platform: Windows, OS X, Linux

Genre: Business simulation

Publisher: Paradox Interactive

More info

Dota 2

Platform: Microsoft Windows; OS X; Linux

Genre: Multiplayer online battle arena

Publisher: Valve Corporation

More info

Dropchord

Platform: Android, iOS, Microsoft Windows, OS X

Genre: Music, puzzle

Publisher: Double Fine Production

More info

Exstetra

Platform: Nintendo 3DS PlayStation Vita

Genre: Role-playing game

More info

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 6 September 2013 is such a special date for you!