Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Thursday 19 September 2013

It was Thursday, under the sign of Virgo. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). In that special week of September people in US were listening to Roar by Katy Perry. Prisoners, directed by Denis Villeneuve, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2013 while Night Film by Marisha Pessl was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching UK Haunted. If you liked videogames you were probably playing The Last of Us or Aliens: Colonial Marines.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2013 or at September 19 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 19 September 2013 and get them!


Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?


Directed by: Denis Villeneuve

Starring: Hugh Jackman, Jake Gyllenhaal, Viola Davis, Maria Bello

Country: United States

More info

We're the Millers

Directed by: Rawson Marshall Thurber

Starring: Jennifer Aniston, Jason Sudeikis, Emma Roberts, Will Poulter

Country: United States

More info

Grown Ups 2

Written by: Fred Wolf, Adam Sandler, Tim Herlihy, Adam Sandler (based on characters created by)

Directed by: Dennis Dugan

Starring: Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock, David Spade

Country: United States

More info

Despicable Me 2

Directed by: Pierre Coffin, Chris Renaud

Starring: Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Benjamin Bratt, Miranda Cosgrove

Country: United States

More info

Man of Steel

Directed by: Zack Snyder

Starring: Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Diane Lane

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 19 September 2013!


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

UK Haunted

Starring: Alex Duggan, Michael York

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

The Jack Logan Show

Starring: CJ Santos, Tria Belmonte, Eustaquio Matildo

Country: Philippines

Yup Yups

Starring: Diane Salema

Country: Canada

Blank Verse

Starring: Xander Williams, Claire Hesselgrave, Emma Middleton, Matt Reznek

Country: Canada

Law of the Land

Starring: Ali MacLean

Country: United States

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 19 September 2013 ?

  • Heine Westenfluss's birthday, from Gundam SEED DESTINY.
  • Hermione Granger's birthday, from J.K. Rowling's series Harry Potter.
  • International Talk Like a Pirate Day
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis - Independence Day (from Great Britain, 1983)
  • Japan - Respect for the Aged Day (traditional - beginning in 2003, the holiday is held on the third Monday of September.)
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 19 September

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of September 2013 ?

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 19 September 2013 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage


Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Night Film

By: Marisha Pessl

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • Cosmopolitan • Kirkus Reviews • BookPageA page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg

More info


By: Dan Brown

#1 WORLDWIDE BESTSELLERHarvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon awakens in an Italian hospital, disoriented and with no recollection of the past thirty-six hours, including the origin of the macabre object hidden in his belongings.

More info

The Liberty Amendments

By: Mark R. Levin

In his #1 bestsellers Liberty and Tyranny and Ameritopia, Mark R. Levin has all but predicted the current assault on our individual liberties, state sovereignty, and the social compact—the inevitable result

More info

The Cuckoo's Calling

By: Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling)

When a troubled supermodel falls to her death from the balcony of her London home, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts and calls in private detective Cormoran Strike to investigate.Strike

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books


What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Battle Bears Gold

Battle Bears Gold

Platform: iOS; Android

Genre: Third-person shooter

Publisher: SkyVu Entertainment Incorporated

Blood Knights

Platform: Xbox 360 (XBLA); Windows; PlayStation 3 (PSN)

Genre: Action role-playing, hack and slash

Publisher: Kalypso Media

More info

Card Hunter

Platform: Web browser, Microsoft Windows, OS X

Genre: Tactical CCG and tabletop game hybrid

Publisher: Blue Manchu

More info

The Last of Us

Platform: PlayStation 3

Genre: Action-adventure, survival horror

Publisher: Sony Computer Entertainment

More info

Aliens: Colonial Marines

Platform: Microsoft Windows PlayStation 3 Xbox 360

Genre: First-person shooter

Publisher: Sega

More info

Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 19 September 2013 is such a special date for you!