#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Saturday 14 September 2013

It was Saturday, under the sign of Virgo. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). In that special week of September people in US were listening to Roar by Katy Perry. Prisoners, directed by Denis Villeneuve, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2013 while The Liberty Amendments by Mark R. Levin was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching The Jack Logan Show. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Dead Trigger 2 or Evoland.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2013 or at September 14 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 14 September 2013 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

The Jack Logan Show

Starring: CJ Santos, Tria Belmonte, Eustaquio Matildo

Country: Philippines

Yup Yups

Starring: Diane Salema

Country: Canada

Blank Verse

Starring: Xander Williams, Claire Hesselgrave, Emma Middleton, Matt Reznek

Country: Canada

Law of the Land

Starring: Ali MacLean

Country: United States

Board with Life

Starring: Jamie Marchi

Country: United States

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

Prisoners

Directed by: Denis Villeneuve

Starring: Hugh Jackman, Jake Gyllenhaal, Viola Davis, Maria Bello

Country: United States

More info

We're the Millers

Directed by: Rawson Marshall Thurber

Starring: Jennifer Aniston, Jason Sudeikis, Emma Roberts, Will Poulter

Country: United States

More info

Grown Ups 2

Written by: Fred Wolf, Adam Sandler, Tim Herlihy, Adam Sandler (based on characters created by)

Directed by: Dennis Dugan

Starring: Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock, David Spade

Country: United States

More info

Despicable Me 2

Directed by: Pierre Coffin, Chris Renaud

Starring: Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Benjamin Bratt, Miranda Cosgrove

Country: United States

More info

Man of Steel

Directed by: Zack Snyder

Starring: Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Diane Lane

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 14 September 2013!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 14 September 2013 ?

Holidays:
  • Eastern Orthodox Church - Exaltation of the Cross, which commemorates the discovery of the (allegedly) original Christian cross in 326 by Helena, mother of Constantine, as well as the recovery from the Persians by Heraclius in 628.
  • Formerly, in the Roman Catholic and Anglican churches, the Wednesday, Friday and Saturday following 14 September were observed as one of the four sets of Ember days. In the Irish calendar they were known as Quarter tense.
  • Roman Catholic Church - Triumph of the Cross (compare May 3, Finding of the Holy Cross).
  • In ancient Greece, the first day of the Eleusinian Mysteries, during which the sacred objects were brought from Eleusis to Athens.
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 14 September

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of September 2013 ?

Search For Your Ancestors

Sport Games on 14 September 2013

Serie A
Italian Football
  • Inter - Juventus : 1 - 1
  • Napoli - Atalanta : 2 - 0
  • Torino - Milan : 2 - 2
See all Football game results of 14 September 2013
Jupiler League
Football (Belgium)
  • Anderlecht - Mechelen : 5 - 0
  • Bergen - Waasland-Beveren : 1 - 1
  • Club Brugge - Lierse : 4 - 1
  • Kortrijk - Gent : 3 - 0
See all Football game results of 14 September 2013
Bundesliga 1
Football (Germany)
  • Augsburg - Freiburg : 2 - 1
  • Bayern Munich - Hannover : 2 - 0
  • Dortmund - Hamburg : 6 - 2
  • Leverkusen - Wolfsburg : 3 - 1
See all Football game results of 14 September 2013
Bundesliga 2
Football (Germany)
  • Sandhausen - Kaiserslautern : 1 - 0
  • St Pauli - Frankfurt FSV : 2 - 1
See all Football game results of 14 September 2013

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 14 September 2013 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Liberty Amendments

By: Mark R. Levin

In his #1 bestsellers Liberty and Tyranny and Ameritopia, Mark R. Levin has all but predicted the current assault on our individual liberties, state sovereignty, and the social compact—the inevitable result

More info

The Sports Gene

By: David Epstein

The New York Times bestseller – with a new afterword about early specialization in youth sports.The debate is as old as physical competition.

More info

Night Film

By: Marisha Pessl

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • Cosmopolitan • Kirkus Reviews • BookPageA page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg

More info

Exposed

By: Jane Velez-Mitchell

The New York Times bestselling account of a gruesome, twisted crime and the salacious trial that gripped the American publicOn June 9, 2008, the butchered body of Travis Alexander was found

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Date A Live

Platform: PlayStation 3

Genre: Harem, romantic comedy, science fantasy

Publisher: Compile Heart

More info

Dead Trigger 2

Platform: iOS, Windows Phone, Android, Facebook

Genre: First-person shooter, survival horror, action role-playing

Publisher: Madfinger Games

More info

Evoland

Platform: Microsoft Windows, OS X, Linux, Android, iOS

Genre: Action Adventure, RPG

Publisher: Shiro Games

More info

Cooking Mama 5: Bon Appétit!

Platform: Nintendo 3DS

Genre: Simulation, minigame

Publisher: JP Office Create; NA Majesco Entertainment; PAL Nintendo

More info
Dragon City

Dragon City

Platform: Facebook iOS Android

Genre: Social game


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 14 September 2013 is such a special date for you!