Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Monday 10 March 1969

It was Monday, under the sign of Pisces. The US president was Richard Nixon (Republican). Famous people born on this day include Paget Brewster and Hany Ramzy. In that special week of March people in US were listening to Dizzy by Tommy Roe. In UK Where Do You Go To (My Lovely) by Peter Sarstedt was in the top 5 hits. Charro!, directed by Charles Marquis Warren, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1969 while Preserve And Protect by Allen Drury was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Sumorna jesen. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Space Travel.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1969 or at March 10 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 10 March 1969 and get them!


Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?


Directed by: Charles Marquis Warren

Starring: Elvis Presley, Ina Balin, Victor French

Country: United States

More info

Where Eagles Dare

Directed by: Brian G. Hutton

Starring: Richard Burton, Clint Eastwood, Mary Ure

Country: United States

More info


Directed by: Lindsay Anderson

Starring: Malcolm McDowell, David Wood, Richard Warwick

Country: United States

More info

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

Directed by: Ronald Neame

Starring: Maggie Smith, Gordon Jackson, Robert Stephens

Country: United States

More info

Play Dirty

Directed by: Andre De Toth

Starring: Michael Caine, Nigel Davenport, Nigel Green

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 10 March 1969!


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last 30 days ?

Sumorna jesen

Starring: Zvonimir Crnko, Dragan Mijatovic, Edo Perocevic, Magda Fedor

Division 4

Starring: Chuck Faulkner, Frank Taylor, Terence Donovan, Gerard Kennedy

Country: Australia


Starring: Pierre Michaël, Georges Hilarion, Marc Eyraud, Louis Arbessier

Country: France

Nero Wolfe

Starring: Tino Buazzelli, Paolo Ferrari, Pupo De Luca, Roberto Pistone

Country: Italy

More info

Finke & Co.

Starring: Friedrich G. Beckhaus, Ilse Petri, Kerstin De Ahna, Michael Ande

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 10 March 1969 ?

  • Saint Anastasia
  • Saint Macharius (d.335)
  • Saint John Ogilvie (died 1615)
  • Saint Himelin
  • Saint Blankaard
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 10 March
  • James Earl Ray pleads guilty in murder of Martin Luther King Jr.

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 10 March 1969 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in March 1969?

Life magazine


Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Preserve And Protect

By: Allen Drury

The United States is thrown into chaos as the President is killed in a plane crash shortly after securing his party’s nomination in a hotly contested race for re-election.

More info

The Trouble With Lawyers

By: Murray Teigh Bloom

In the tradition of Silent Spring, The American Way of Death, The Case Against Congress, and Unsafe ant Any Speed -- this vital book dramatically confronts a major threat to the

More info

The Hurricane Years

By: Cameron Hawley

The Hurricane Years, 1968 1st Edition, by Cameron Hawley. Hardcover with dust jacket, 567 pages, published by Little, Brown & Company.

More info

A Small Town in Germany

By: John le Carre

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy; The Spy Who Came in from the Cold; and The Night Manager, now a television series starring Tom Hiddleston. John le Carré’s new novel, A Legacy of Spies, ...

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books


What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Space Travel

Platform: Multics, GECOS, PDP-7

Genre: Simulation game

More info

Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 10 March 1969 is such a special date for you!