Wednesday March 19, 1969

US date format: 3/19/1969, UK date format: 19/3/1969

We've performed the most in-depth research possibile on March 19, 1969, here's what our experts found out: it was Wednesday, under the sign of Pisces (see zodiac on March 19, 1969). The US president was Richard Nixon (Republican), the UK Prime Minister was Harold Wilson (Labour), Pope St Paul VI was leading the Catholic Church. Famous people born on this day include Gary Jules and Michael Bergin. In that special week of March people in US were listening to Dizzy by Tommy Roe. In UK Where Do You Go To (My Lovely) by Peter Sarstedt was in the top 5 hits. Goodbye, Columbus, directed by Larry Peerce, was one of the most viewed movie released in 1969 while The Arms Of Krupp by William Manchester was one of the best selling book. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Space Travel.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the year 1969, at March 19 across the years or at March 1969 calendar.

history

Historical Events

Which were the important events of March 19, 1969?


Holidays

  • Saint Adeltrudis (d.670)
  • Saint Landoald
  • Las Fallas in Valencia, Spain.
  • Roman Catholicism and Church of England - Saint Joseph's Day for Saint Joseph of Nazareth, spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary, stepfather of Jesus; patron saint of Belgium, a good death, carpenters hence also (alternative) Father's Day in Spain, Portugal, Belgium
  • See more

Events

  • Chicago 8 indicted in aftermath of Chicago Democratic convention.
  • British invade Anguilla.
  • The 385 metres (1,263 ft) tall TV-mast at Emley Moor, United Kingdom, collapses due to ice build-up.

Famous Birthday

Famous Deaths

Movies

Which were the most popular Movies released in those months?
Watch popular movies, TV series and live events, start your 30-day free trial

See other popular movies of the week

Goodbye, Columbus

Goodbye, Columbus

Release year: 1969

Directed by: Larry Peerce

Starring: Richard Benjamin, Ali MacGraw, Jack Klugman, Nan Martin

Machine Gun McCain

Machine Gun McCain

Release year: 1969

Directed by: Giuliano Montaldo

Starring: John Cassavetes, Britt Ekland, Peter Falk, Gabriele Ferzetti

Sam Whiskey

Sam Whiskey

Release year: 1969

Directed by: Arnold Laven

Starring: Burt Reynolds, Angie Dickinson, Clint Walker, Ossie Davis

Run Wild, Run Free

Run Wild, Run Free

Release year: 1969

Directed by: Richard C. Sarafian

Starring: John Mills, Gordon Jackson, Sylvia Syms, Mark Lester

The Illustrated Man

The Illustrated Man

Release year: 1969

Directed by: Jack Smight

Starring: Rod Steiger, Claire Bloom, Robert Drivas, Don Dubbins

How old am I?

If March 19, 1969 is your birthday find out how old you are in years, months, weeks and days and how long it takes for your next birthday.

calendar

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in March 1969?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks?
Unlimited books on any devices, try your first month free

The Arms Of Krupp by William Manchester

The Arms Of Krupp

By:

The Krupp family were the premier German arms manufacturers from the middle of the 19th century until the end of World War II, producing artillery pieces and submarines that set the standard for effectiveness.

Miss Craig'S 21-Day Shape-Up Program For Men And Women by Marjorie Craig

Miss Craig'S 21-Day Shape-Up Program For Men And Women

By:

Like New Hardcover book that looks as if it was never used. No dustcover on it, but hardboards and pages are in perfect condition.

The Vines Of Yarrabee by Dorothy Eden

The Vines Of Yarrabee

By:

A New York Times bestseller for four consecutive months, Dorothy Eden’s sweeping romantic saga about the colonization of Australia tells the unforgettable story of a mismatched man and woman who carve

The Trouble With Lawyers by Murray Teigh Bloom

The Trouble With Lawyers

By:

In the tradition of Silent Spring, The American Way of Death, The Case Against Congress, and Unsafe ant Any Speed -- this vital book dramatically confronts a major threat to the

The Lost Queen by Norah Lofts

The Lost Queen

By:

Princesses are born to be exiled. What is the alternative? Spinsterhood? Thus the future of Caroline Matilda, youngest sister of George III, was settled - marriage to the nearly insane

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days?

Space Travel

Space Travel

Platform: Multics, GECOS, PDP-7

Genre: Simulation game

Frequently Asked Questions

What day of the week was on March 19, 1969?

On March 19, 1969 the day of the week was Wednesday.

What zodiac sign is March 19, 1969?

On March 19, 1969 the zodiac sign was Pisces.

Who was the US President on March 19, 1969?

On March 19, 1969 the US President was Richard Nixon (Republican).

Who was the UK Prime Minister on March 19, 1969?

On March 19, 1969 the UK Prime Minister was Harold Wilson (Labour).

Who was the Pope on March 19, 1969?

On March 19, 1969 Pope St Paul VI was leading the Catholic Church.

Which famous people are born on March 19, 1969?

On March 19, 1969 several famous people were born including, Gary Jules, Michael Bergin, Julien Civange.

Which famous people died on March 19, 1969?

Famous people died on March 19, 1969 include, Theodor Schaefer.

What was the number one song in March 19, 1969?

The number one song in the week of March 19, 1969 was Dizzy by Tommy Roe in US and Where Do You Go To (My Lovely) by Peter Sarstedt in UK.

What were the top hits on March 19, 1969?

The top hits on March 19, 1969 were Dizzy by Tommy Roe, Proud Mary by Creedence Clearwater Revival, Traces by Classics IV in US and Where Do You Go To (My Lovely) by Peter Sarstedt, I Heard It Through The Grapevine by Marvin Gaye, Gentle On My Mind by Dean Martin in UK.