#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Sunday 20 April 1969

US date format: 4/20/1969, UK date format: 20/4/1969

It was Sunday, under the sign of Taurus (see planets position on April 20, 1969). The US president was Richard Nixon (Republican). Famous people born on this day include Felix Baumgartner and Omar Harfouch. In that special week of April people in US were listening to Aquarius/Let The Sunshine In (The Flesh Failures) by The 5th Dimension. In UK The Israelites by Desmond Dekker & The Aces was in the top 5 hits. The Mad Room, directed by Bernard Girard, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1969 while The Salzburg Connection by Helen MacInnes was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Dororo. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Space Travel.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1969 or at April 20 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 20 April 1969 and get them!

What the sky looked like on 20 April 1969

Get the star map showing the sky over this special date

Get the map of the stars on your day

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

The Mad Room

Directed by: Bernard Girard

Starring: Stella Stevens, Shelley Winters, Skip Ward, Carol Cole

More info

Guns of the Magnificent Seven

Directed by: Paul Wendkos

Starring: George Kennedy, James Whitmore, Monte Markham, Reni Santoni

More info

The Big Cube

Directed by: Tito Davison

Starring: Lana Turner, George Chakiris, Richard Egan, Dan O'Herlihy

More info

Oh! What a Lovely War

Directed by: Richard Attenborough

Starring: Wendy Allnutt, Colin Farrell, Malcolm McFee, John Rae

More info

All Neat in Black Stockings

Directed by: Christopher Morahan

Starring: Victor Henry, Susan George, Jack Shepherd, Clare Kelly

Country: United States

More info

Personalized book about You

Personalized book about You

Your book about what happened on 20 April 1969

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Dororo

Directed by: Akihiko Shiota

More info

Two in Clover

More info

Sez Les

Zip Zip

Die Tschechen und die Deutschen - Geschichte einer tausendjährigen Nachbarschaft

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 20 April 1969!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 20 April 1969 ?

Holidays:
  • USA- National High Five Day
  • Blessed Oda (d. 1158)
  • Saint Victor (d.303)
  • Saint Marcellinus
  • Ridv�n begins at sunset (Bah�'f Faith).
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 20 April
Facts:
  • 23rd Tony Awards: Great White Hope and 1776 win.
  • Kathy Whitworth wins LPGA Lady Carling Golf Open.

Planetary positions on this day

Planetary positions on April 20, 1969 - Geocentric view

Discover the planets positions on April 20, 1969 as well as what the sky looked like at your place

See astronomy profile for 20 April 1969

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 20 April 1969 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in April 1969?

Life magazine Beano comics

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Salzburg Connection

By: Helen MacInnes

He demanded the immediate dispatch of two suitably trained operatives to Salzburg. Extreme measures might be necessary.In 1945, with their thousand-year empire falling around them and the Allies on their heels, the Nazis hide a sealed chest in the dark, ...

More info

The Trouble With Lawyers

By: Murray Teigh Bloom

In the tradition of Silent Spring, The American Way of Death, The Case Against Congress, and Unsafe ant Any Speed -- this vital book dramatically confronts a major threat to the

More info

The Vines Of Yarrabee

By: Dorothy Eden

A New York Times bestseller for four consecutive months, Dorothy Eden’s sweeping romantic saga about the colonization of Australia tells the unforgettable story of a mismatched man and woman who carve

More info

Miss Craig'S 21-Day Shape-Up Program For Men And Women

By: Marjorie Craig

Like New Hardcover book that looks as if it was never used. No dustcover on it, but hardboards and pages are in perfect condition.

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Space Travel

Space Travel

Platform: Multics, GECOS, PDP-7

Genre: Simulation game


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 20 April 1969 is such a special date for you!