#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Thursday 17 April 1969

It was Thursday, under the sign of Aries. The US president was Richard Nixon (Republican). Famous people born on this day include Alexander McQueen . In that special week of April people in US were listening to Aquarius/Let The Sunshine In (The Flesh Failures) by The 5th Dimension. In UK The Israelites by Desmond Dekker & The Aces was in the top 5 hits. Teorema, directed by Pier Paolo Pasolini, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1969 while Miss Craig'S 21-Day Shape-Up Program For Men And Women by Marjorie Craig was one of the best selling books. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Space Travel.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1969 or at April 17 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 17 April 1969 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Sumorna jesen

Starring: Zvonimir Crnko, Dragan Mijatovic, Edo Perocevic, Magda Fedor

Division 4

Starring: Chuck Faulkner, Frank Taylor, Terence Donovan, Gerard Kennedy

Country: Australia

Fortune

Starring: Pierre Michaël, Georges Hilarion, Marc Eyraud, Louis Arbessier

Country: France

Nero Wolfe

Starring: Tino Buazzelli, Paolo Ferrari, Pupo De Luca, Roberto Pistone

Country: Italy

More info

Finke & Co.

Starring: Friedrich G. Beckhaus, Ilse Petri, Kerstin De Ahna, Michael Ande

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

Support Your Local Sheriff!

Directed by: Burt Kennedy

Starring: James Garner, Joan Hackett, Walter Brennan

Country: United States

More info

Charro!

Directed by: Charles Marquis Warren

Starring: Elvis Presley, Ina Balin, Victor French

Country: United States

More info

Where Eagles Dare

Directed by: Brian G. Hutton

Starring: Richard Burton, Clint Eastwood, Mary Ure

Country: United States

More info

If....

Directed by: Lindsay Anderson

Starring: Malcolm McDowell, David Wood, Richard Warwick

Country: United States

More info

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

Directed by: Ronald Neame

Starring: Maggie Smith, Gordon Jackson, Robert Stephens

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 17 April 1969!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 17 April 1969 ?

Holidays:
  • Pope Anicetus (died 166)
  • Saint Gerwin of Oudenburg (d. 1117)
  • Saint Landricus
  • Blessed Radboud of Louvain (d.1142)
  • Saint Stephen Harding (d. 1134)
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 17 April
Facts:
  • Bernadette Devlin elected to British House of Commons.
  • The Band (formerly The Hawks), perform their first concert.
  • Sirhan Sirhan is convicted of assassinating US Senator Robert F Kennedy.
  • Czechoslovakian Communist Party chairman Alexander Dubcek is deposed.

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 17 April 1969 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in April 1969?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Miss Craig'S 21-Day Shape-Up Program For Men And Women

By: Marjorie Craig

Like New Hardcover book that looks as if it was never used. No dustcover on it, but hardboards and pages are in perfect condition.

More info

The Trouble With Lawyers

By: Murray Teigh Bloom

In the tradition of Silent Spring, The American Way of Death, The Case Against Congress, and Unsafe ant Any Speed -- this vital book dramatically confronts a major threat to the

More info

Sunday The Rabbi Stayed Home

By: Harry Kemelman

As Passover approaches, Rabbi Small contends with infighting, backstabbing, and an actual murder in this New York Times bestseller As Rabbi David Small’s 5-year contract winds down at the synagogue in Barnard’s Crossing,

More info

The Vines Of Yarrabee

By: Dorothy Eden

A New York Times bestseller for four consecutive months, Dorothy Eden’s sweeping romantic saga about the colonization of Australia tells the unforgettable story of a mismatched man and woman who carve

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Space Travel

Platform: Multics, GECOS, PDP-7

Genre: Simulation game

More info

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 17 April 1969 is such a special date for you!