Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Sunday 28 July 2013

It was Sunday, under the sign of Leo. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). Famous people born on this day include Italy Bus accident Monteforte Irpino . In that special week of July people in US were listening to Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke. Grown Ups 2, directed by Dennis Dugan, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2013 while Bombshell by Catherine Coulter was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Momma'z Boi. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Army of Two: The Devil's Cartel or The Bureau: XCOM Declassified.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2013 or at July 28 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 28 July 2013 and get them!


Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

Grown Ups 2

Written by: Fred Wolf, Adam Sandler, Tim Herlihy, Adam Sandler (based on characters created by)

Directed by: Dennis Dugan

Starring: Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock, David Spade

Country: United States

More info

Despicable Me 2

Directed by: Pierre Coffin, Chris Renaud

Starring: Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Benjamin Bratt, Miranda Cosgrove

Country: United States

More info

Man of Steel

Directed by: Zack Snyder

Starring: Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Diane Lane

Country: United States

More info

Star Trek Into Darkness

Written by: Roberto Orci, Alex Kurtzman, Damon Lindelof, Gene Roddenberry (television series "Star Trek")

Directed by: J.J. Abrams

Starring: Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Karl Urban

Country: United States

More info

G.I. Joe: Retaliation

Written by: Rhett Reese, Paul Wernick

Directed by: Jon M. Chu

Starring: Dwayne Johnson, Jonathan Pryce, Byung-hun Lee, Elodie Yung

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 28 July 2013!


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last 30 days ?

Momma'z Boi

Starring: Nijae Lopez

Country: United States


Starring: Akhil Mishra

Country: India

Ladies Like Us

Starring: Kristina Cohen Kruz, Kelly Marie Tran, Hallie Jordan

Country: United States

A Girl Named Zat

Starring: Nelly Karim, Bassem Samra, Entessar

Country: Egypt

Hamish & Andy's Gap Year Asia

Starring: Hamish Blake, Andy Lee, Ryan Shelton

Country: Australia

More info

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 28 July 2013 ?

  • St. Celsus
  • St. Victor
  • St. Innocent
  • Roman Catholicism - the feasts of at least 5 saints: St. Nazarius
  • San Marino - Fall of the Fascist Government
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 28 July

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Music Charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of July 2013 ?

Search For Your Ancestors

Sport Games on 28 July 2013

Jupiler League
Football (Belgium)
  • Anderlecht - Lokeren : 2 - 3
  • Mechelen - Standard : 0 - 2
See all Football game results of 28 July 2013
Bundesliga 2
Football (Germany)
  • Cottbus - Paderborn : 4 - 0
  • FC Koln - Fortuna Dusseldorf : 1 - 1
  • Munich 1860 - Frankfurt FSV : 2 - 1
See all Football game results of 28 July 2013

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 28 July 2013 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage


Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?


By: Catherine Coulter

The number 1 New York Times–bestselling author is back with an electrifying new entry in the FBI series featuring Savich and Sherlock.FBI

More info


By: Laurell K. Hamilton

Micah’s estranged father lies dying, rotting away inside from some strange ailment that has his doctors whispering about “zombie disease.”Anita Blake makes her living off of zombies—but these aren’t the kind

More info


By: Dan Brown

#1 WORLDWIDE BESTSELLERHarvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon awakens in an Italian hospital, disoriented and with no recollection of the past thirty-six hours, including the origin of the macabre object hidden in his belongings.

More info

The Boys In The Boat

By: Daniel James Brown

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi GermanyFor readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books


What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Army of Two: The Devil's Cartel

Platform: PlayStation 3, Xbox 360

Genre: Third-person shooter

Publisher: Electronic Arts

More info

Batman: Arkham Origins Blackgate

Platform: Nintendo 3DS; PlayStation Vita; PlayStation 3; Wii U; Microsoft Windows; Xbox 360

Genre: Action-adventure, beat 'em up, stealth

Publisher: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

More info

Book of Potions

Platform: PlayStation 3

Genre: Augmented reality

Publisher: Sony Computer Entertainment

More info
Drive on Moscow

Drive on Moscow

Platform: iOS

Genre: Strategy

The Bureau: XCOM Declassified

Platform: Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, OS X

Genre: Tactical shooter, third-person shooter

Publisher: 2K Games

More info

Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 28 July 2013 is such a special date for you!