Friday July 31, 2015

US date format: 7/31/2015, UK date format: 31/7/2015

It was Friday, under the sign of Leo (see birth chart on July 31, 2015). The US president was Barack Obama (Democrat). In that special week of July people in US were listening to Cheerleader by OMI. Straight Outta Compton, directed by F. Gary Gray, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2015 while Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Love Island. If you liked videogames you were probably playing AdvertCity or Jelly Jump.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2015 or at July 31 across the years.

likes
Like this date if it is important to you!

Have a look at the old newspapers from July 31, 2015 and get them!

Get historic newspapers from July 31, 2015
The Times

Discover our US newspaper digital archive from July 31, 2015

Browse US newspapers from July 31, 2015
historic newspapers
pic

Movies

Which were the most popular Movies released in those months?

See other popular movies of the week

Straight Outta Compton

Directed by: F. Gary Gray

Starring: O'Shea Jackson Jr., Corey Hawkins, Jason Mitchell, Neil Brown Jr.

Brothers

Directed by: Karan Malhotra

Starring: Akshay Kumar, Jackie Shroff, Sidharth Malhotra, Jacqueline Fernandez

We Are Your Friends

Directed by: Max Joseph

Starring: Zac Efron, Wes Bentley, Emily Ratajkowski, Jonny Weston

Walt Before Mickey

Directed by: Khoa Le

Starring: Thomas Ian Nicholas, Jon Heder, Armando Gutierrez, David Henrie

Hitman: Agent 47

Directed by: Aleksander Bach

Starring: Rupert Friend, Hannah Ware, Zachary Quinto, Ciarán Hinds

history

Historical Events

Which were the important events of July 31, 2015?


    Holidays

  • St. John Columbini
  • Republic of the Congo - Upswing of the Revolution
  • Roman Catholicism - the feasts of at least 3 saints: St. Saint Ignatius of Loyola (founder of the Jesuits)
  • St. Conrode (son of Leo and Kurt / El Gauchito Gil's former wife)
  • See more

    Events

  • War in Afghanistan (2001–present): Jalaluddin Haqqani, the founder of the Haqqani Network, is reported as having died in 2014. (BBC)
vinyl songs

Music charts

Which were the top hits in that special week of July 31, 2015?


    Top #10 songs in the USA

  1. OMI - Cheerleader
  2. Can't Feel My Face - The Weeknd
  3. See You Again - Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth
  4. Bad Blood - Taylor Swift Featuring Kendrick Lamar
  5. Watch Me - Silento
  6. Trap Queen - Fetty Wap
  7. Shut Up And Dance - WALK THE MOON
  8. Rachel Platten - Fight Song
  9. Lean On - Major Lazer & DJ Snake Featuring MO
  10. The Weeknd - The Hills

    Top #10 R&B songs

  1. Can't Feel My Face - The Weeknd
  2. See You Again - Wiz Khalifa Featuring Charlie Puth
  3. Watch Me - Silento
  4. Trap Queen - Fetty Wap
  5. The Weeknd - The Hills
  6. 679 - Fetty Wap Featuring Remy Boyz
  7. Post To Be - Omarion Featuring Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko
  8. Earned It (Fifty Shades Of Grey) - The Weeknd
  9. B**** Better Have My Money - Rihanna
  10. Classic Man - Jidenna Featuring Roman GianArthur

    Top #5 Rock songs

  1. Shut Up And Dance - WALK THE MOON
  2. Uma Thurman - Fall Out Boy
  3. Renegades - X Ambassadors
  4. George Ezra - Budapest
  5. Hozier - Take Me To Church
Sport Games on July 31, 2015

Sport Games on July 31, 2015


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV Series released in those months?

Love Island

Directed by: A2ZCDS

Rundfunk

Starring: Yannick van de Velde, Tom van Kalmthout, Sem de Vlieger

Country: Netherlands

School Beauty's Personal Bodyguard

Dinotrux

Lego Scooby-Doo

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks?

Luckiest Girl Alive

By: Jessica Knoll

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon …

To Kill a Mockingbird

By: Harper Lee

The unforgettable novel of a childhood in a sleepy Southern town and the crisis of conscience that rocked it, To Kill A Mockingbird became both an instant bestseller and a critical success when it was first published in 1960.

The Little Paris Bookshop

By: Nina George

Monsieur Perdu can prescribe the perfect book for a broken heart. But can he fix his own? Monsieur Perdu calls himself a literary apothecary.

Nemesis

By: Catherine Coulter

The next high-octane thriller in the FBI series featuring Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock from # 1 New York Times–bestselling author Catherine Coulter.When

Dead Wake

By: Erik Larson

#1 New York Times BestsellerFrom the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the LusitaniaOn May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as …

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days?

AdvertCity

Platform: Microsoft Windows, Linux, OS X

Genre: Tycoon game

Publisher: VoxelStorm

Fat Princess Adventures

Platform: PlayStation 4

Genre: Action-RPG

Publisher: Sony Computer Entertainment

Emily Is Away

Platform: Windows, Mac OS X, Linux

Genre: Visual novel, Romance

Dropsy

Platform: Microsoft Windows, OS X, Linux, iOS, Android

Genre: Point-and-click adventure

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Jelly Jump

Platform: Mobile

Genre: Arcade

Publisher: Ketchapp

Financial News

Stock Markets and Exchange Rates


    Stock Markets

  • Gilead Sciences GILD: opens at $118.97
  • Union Pacific UNP: opens at $97.69
  • United Technologies UTX: opens at $100.92
  • HP Inc. HPQ: opens at $30.71
  • Visa V: opens at $76.45

    Exchange Rates

  • 1 CNY = 1.3846 SEK
  • 1 CHF = 8.9199 SEK
  • 1 CHF = 16.6565 MXN
  • 1 CHF = 6.4252 CNY
  • 1 CAD = 6.5844 SEK

Like this date if it is important to you!
likes