#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Saturday 7 June 1969

It was Saturday, under the sign of Gemini. The US president was Richard Nixon (Republican). Famous people born on this day include Lachlan Elmer and Mark Sohn. In that special week of June people in US were listening to Get Back by The Beatles. In UK Get Back by Beatles With Billy Preston was in the top 5 hits. Blue Movie, directed by Andy Warhol, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1969 while The Arms Of Krupp by William Manchester was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching The Johnny Cash Show. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Space Travel.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 1969 or at June 07 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 7 June 1969 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

The Johnny Cash Show

Starring: Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins, The Statler Brothers, The Tennessee Three

Country: United States

More info

Gestern gelesen

Starring: Erik Schumann, Vera Jesse

Country: Germany

The Gnomes of Dulwich

Starring: Hugh Lloyd, Terry Scott, John Clive, Leon Thau

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Sumorna jesen

Starring: Zvonimir Crnko, Dragan Mijatovic, Edo Perocevic, Magda Fedor

Division 4

Starring: Chuck Faulkner, Frank Taylor, Terence Donovan, Gerard Kennedy

Country: Australia

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last months ?

True Grit

Directed by: Henry Hathaway

Starring: John Wayne, Kim Darby, Glen Campbell

Country: United States

More info

Once Upon a Time in the West

Directed by: Sergio Leone

Starring: Henry Fonda, Charles Bronson, Claudia Cardinale

Country: United States

More info

Midnight Cowboy

Directed by: John Schlesinger

Starring: Dustin Hoffman, Jon Voight, Sylvia Miles

Country: United States

More info

Mackenna's Gold

Directed by: J. Lee Thompson

Starring: Gregory Peck, Omar Sharif, Telly Savalas

Country: United States

More info

Support Your Local Sheriff!

Directed by: Burt Kennedy

Starring: James Garner, Joan Hackett, Walter Brennan

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 7 June 1969!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 7 June 1969 ?

Holidays:
  • Luciana, virgin, martyr [WTS (Bruges)]
  • Blessed Maria Theresia of Soubiran (died 1889)
  • Saint Procopius [PCP (Paris), as Proces]
  • Saint Wulstan, bishop of Worcester, confessor (Translation day)
  • Malta - Sette giugno - Riot in Malta that began the road to self government and then independence.
Famous Birthdays:
  • Lachlan Elmer: Australian field hockey halfback (1992, 96 Olympics - Silver Medalist).
  • Mark Sohn: Arlington Heights, Illinois -- Gymnast (1996 Olympics).
  • Prince Joachim: of Denmark.
  • Joachim : Danish royal family, the second son of Queen Margrethe II.
  • Kim Rhodes: Soap Opera Actress.
See other famous people born on 07 June
Famous Deaths:
  • Leo Gorcey: American actor and singer (d. 1969).
Facts:
  • Johnny Cash Show, debuts on ABC-TV
  • 101st Belmont: Braulio Baeza aboard Arts and Letters wins in 2:28.8
  • Tommy James and Shondells release Crystal Blue Persuasion
  • Washingston Senators draft Jeff Burroughs #1
  • Bob Dylan and Johnny Cash combine on a Grand Ole Opry TV special.

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Search For Your Ancestors

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 7 June 1969 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in June 1969?

  • Life: Moon surface
  • Time: TIME Magazine Cover: Temple Fielding -- June 6, 1969
  • SportsIllustrated: Sports Illustrated: no.8129

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Arms Of Krupp

By: William Manchester

The Krupp family were the premier German arms manufacturers from the middle of the 19th century until the end of World War II, producing artillery pieces and submarines that set the

More info

The Trouble With Lawyers

By: Murray Teigh Bloom

In the tradition of Silent Spring, The American Way of Death, The Case Against Congress, and Unsafe ant Any Speed -- this vital book dramatically confronts a major threat to the

More info

The Salzburg Connection

By: Helen MacInnes

Helen MacInnes writes stories that have heart-pounding action. The details of characterization, theme, and mood are amazingly realistic. - From review.

More info

The Love Machine

By: Jacqueline Susann

A novel set in a time when steak, vodka and Benzedrine were the staples of a healthy diet. The "love machine" is Robin Stone, a TV-network titan around whom women flock.

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Space Travel

Platform: Multics, GECOS, PDP-7

Genre: Simulation game

More info

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 7 June 1969 is such a special date for you!