#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Thursday 28 December 2006

It was Thursday, under the sign of Capricorn. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of December people in US were listening to Irreplaceable by Beyonce. In UK Patience by Take That was in the top 5 hits. Children of Men, directed by Alfonso Cuarn, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2006 while For One More Day by Mitch Albom was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Fotograma. If you liked videogames you were probably playing College Hoops 2K7 or Baten Kaitos Origins.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2006 or at December 28 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 28 December 2006 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

24/7

Starring: Chad Dawson, Liev Schreiber, Andre Ward

Country: United States

Storyville

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

More info

Mr. Deity

Starring: Brian Dalton, Jimbo Marshall, Amy Rohren

Country: United States

Strutter

Starring: Paul Kaye, Paul Garner, Lucy Montgomery, Thaila Zucchi

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Heavy Sedation

Starring: Brian Anthony Wilson, Damon Diggs, Rasheda El, Ina Farrell

Country: United States

More info

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

Children of Men

Directed by: Alfonso Cuarn

Starring: Julianne Moore, Clive Owen, Chiwetel Ejiofor

Country: United States

The Painted Veil

Directed by: John Curran

Starring: Naomi Watts, Edward Norton, Liev Schreiber

Country: United States

More info

Rocky Balboa

Directed by: Sylvester Stallone

Starring: Sylvester Stallone, Antonio Tarver, Milo Ventimiglia

Country: United States

More info

Eragon

Directed by: Stefen Fangmeier

Starring: Ed Speleers, Sienna Guillory, Jeremy Irons

Country: United States

More info

The Pursuit of Happyness

Directed by: Gabriele Muccino

Starring: Will Smith, Thandie Newton, Jaden Smith

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 28 December 2006!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 28 December 2006 ?

Holidays:
  • The third day of Christmas in Western Christianity.
  • Calendar of Saints - Feast of the Holy Innocents, a.k.a. Childermas, commemorating the Massacre of the Innocents on order of king Herod the Great. In Spain and Latin American countries the festival is celebrated in a manner similar to April Fool's Day.
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 28 December
Famous Deaths:
Facts:
  • The Majilis of Kazakhstan approves a bill pledging not to engage in nuclear proliferation while Kazakhstan begins its nuclear program. (Kazinform)
  • War in Somalia: Ethiopian and Transitional government troops capture Mogadishu without resistance. ICU fighters flee to Kismayo, their last remaining stronghold, 300 miles (500km) to the south. (Aljazeera)

Where were your ancestors 100 years before 28 December 2006

Discover their stories. Preserve your legacy.

Our team of professional genealogists provide full-service genealogical research for clients worldwide, helping them discover their roots and personal history through records, narratives, and DNA.

Request a free consultation

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 28 December 2006 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in December 2006?

  • Time: A mirror in the middle of a computer screen
  • SportsIllustrated: Sports Illustrated: no.10597
  • EW: Entertainment Weekly: no.912

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

For One More Day

By: Mitch Albom

From the author of The Five People You Meet in Heaven and Tuesdays with Morrie, a new novel that millions of fans have been waiting for.

More info

Eragon

By: Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.

More info

The Audacity of Hope

By: Barack Obama

In July 2004, Barack Obama electrified the Democratic National Convention with an address that spoke to Americans across the political spectrum. One phrase in particular anchored itself in listeners’ minds, a reminder that for all the discord and struggle to ...

More info

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Atlantis Sky Patrol

Platform: Windows, Mac OS X, iOS

Genre: Puzzle

Publisher: Big Fish Games

More info

College Hoops 2K7

Platform: PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Xbox, Xbox 360

Genre: Basketball, Sports

Publisher: 2K Sports

More info

Danny Phantom: Urban Jungle

Platform: Game Boy Advance Nintendo DS

Genre: Side-scroller

Publisher: THQ

More info
Aedis Eclipse: Generation of Chaos

Aedis Eclipse: Generation of Chaos

Platform: PlayStation Portable

Genre: Turn-based strategy, Real-time tactics

Publisher: Idea Factory Nippon Ichi Software Ghostlight

Baten Kaitos Origins

Baten Kaitos Origins

Platform: Nintendo GameCube

Genre: Role-playing video game

Publisher: Nintendo


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 28 December 2006 is such a special date for you!