#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Saturday 3 March 2012

It was Saturday, under the sign of Pisces. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). In that special week of March people in US were listening to Part Of Me by Katy Perry. God Bless America, directed by Bobcat Goldthwait, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2012 while Unorthodox by Deborah Feldman was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching ArmComedy. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Blades of Time or Clay Jam.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2012 or at March 03 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 3 March 2012 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

ArmComedy

Starring: Narek Margaryan, Sergey Sargsyan, Vahagn Tevosyan, Mher Khachatryan

Country: Armenia

Descending

Starring: Ellis Emmett, Scott Wilson

Country: Canada

The Lyons Den

Written by: Karlton T. Clay

Starring: Shantelle Wheeler, Reishal Monique, Victoria Wilson, Sam Evans

Country: United States

Static

Written by: Brandon Gibson, Steven Samblis

Starring: Brandon Brooks, Tom Choi, Daren Dukes, Joaquin Garay III

The Roux Legacy

Starring: Michel Roux Jr., Alain Roux, Albert Roux, Michel Roux

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released this week ?

Friends with Kids

Directed by: Jennifer Westfeldt

Starring: Jennifer Westfeldt, Adam Scott, Maya Rudolph

Country: United States

More info

The Haunted Castle

Directed by: F.W. Murnau

Starring: Arnold Korff, Lulu Kyser-Korff, Lothar Mehnert

Country: United States

More info

The Cabin in the Woods

Directed by: Drew Goddard

Starring: Kristen Connolly, Chris Hemsworth, Anna Hutchison

Country: United States

More info

The Babymakers

Directed by: Jay Chandrasekhar

Starring: Paul Schneider, Olivia Munn, Kevin Heffernan

Country: United States

More info

God Bless America

Directed by: Bobcat Goldthwait

Starring: Joel Murray, Tara Lynne Barr, Mackenzie Brooke Smith

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 3 March 2012!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 3 March 2012 ?

Holidays:
  • United States - Bonza Bottler Day
  • Bulgaria - Liberation Day.
  • Malawi - Martyr's Day.
  • Hinamatsuri - Japanese celebration day for girls.
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 03 March
Facts:
  • Syria:
  • The United Nations demands that Syria allow in humanitarian aid after a Red Cross relief mission was denied access to Homs yesterday. (AFP via ''The Australian'')
  • A suicide bomber kills at least two people and injures several others in the town of Deraa. (Reuters)
  • At least three people are killed in a bombing that targeted a Republican Guard building in Badya, Yemen. (Al Jazeera)
  • Australians living in the north-western Sydney suburbs of Richmond, Pitt Town and Grono Point are evacuated as the Nepean-Hawkesbury River system floods after Warragamba Dam overflows. (News Limited)

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Search For Your Ancestors

Sport Games on 3 March 2012

Serie A
Italian Football
  • Juventus - Chievo : 1 - 1
  • Palermo - Milan : 0 - 4
See all Football game results of 3 March 2012
Jupiler League
Football (Belgium)
  • Bergen - Germinal : 4 - 2
  • Kortrijk - Genk : 3 - 2
  • Lokeren - Westerlo : 4 - 0
  • Mechelen - Gent : 0 - 2
See all Football game results of 3 March 2012
Bundesliga 1
Football (Germany)
  • Dortmund - Mainz : 2 - 1
  • Freiburg - Schalke 04 : 2 - 1
  • Hamburg - Stuttgart : 0 - 4
  • Hannover - Augsburg : 2 - 2
See all Football game results of 3 March 2012
Bundesliga 2
Football (Germany)
  • Aachen - Paderborn : 0 - 3
  • Karlsruhe - Fortuna Dusseldorf : 0 - 5
See all Football game results of 3 March 2012

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 3 March 2012 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in March 2012?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Unorthodox

By: Deborah Feldman

The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape, featuring a

More info

A Dance With Dragons

By: George R. R. Martin

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • THE BOOK BEHIND THE FIFTH SEASON OF THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONESDon’t miss the thrilling sneak peek of George R.

More info

I'Ve Got Your Number

By: Sophie Kinsella

“Utterly charming . . . Put Sophie Kinsella’s Number on speed dial.”—USA Today Poppy Wyatt has never felt luckier.

More info

Behind The Beautiful Forevers

By: Katherine Boo

In this brilliant, breathtaking book by Pulitzer Prize winner Katherine Boo, a bewildering age of global change and inequality is made human through the dramatic story of families striving toward a

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Demons’ Score

Demons’ Score

Platform: iOS Android, PS Vita, PS Vita TV

Genre: Rhythm action game

Publisher: Square Enix

Blades of Time

Platform: PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Windows, Mac OS X

Genre: Action-adventure, hack and slash

Publisher: Konami Gaijin Entertainment (PC)

More info
Clay Jam

Clay Jam

Genre: Claymation mobile game

Publisher: Zynga

Dirt: Showdown

Platform: Linux, Microsoft Windows, OS X, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360

Genre: Racing

Publisher: Codemasters

More info

Doom 3 BFG Edition

Platform: Microsoft Windows Linux PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Nvidia Shield

Genre: First-person shooter, survival horror

Publisher: Bethesda Softworks

More info

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 3 March 2012 is such a special date for you!