Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Saturday 31 March 2012

It was Saturday, under the sign of Aries. The US president was Barack Obama (Democratic). In that special week of March people in US were listening to We Are Young by Fun.. American Reunion, directed by Jon Hurwitz, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2012 while Unorthodox by Deborah Feldman was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Sea Rescue. If you liked videogames you were probably playing CityVille 2 or Confrontation.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2012 or at March 31 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 31 March 2012 and get them!


Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

American Reunion

Directed by: Jon Hurwitz

Starring: Jason Biggs, Alyson Hannigan, Seann William Scott

Country: United States

More info

The Intouchables

Directed by: Olivier Nakache

Starring: Franois Cluzet, Omar Sy, Anne Le Ny

Country: United States

More info


Directed by: Morten Tyldum

Starring: Aksel Hennie, Synnve Macody Lund, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau

Country: United States

More info

21 Jump Street

Directed by: Phil Lord

Starring: Jonah Hill, Channing Tatum, Ice Cube

Country: United States

More info

The Hunger Games

Directed by: Gary Ross

Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 31 March 2012!


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last 30 days ?

Sea Rescue

Written by: Scott Helmstedter, Dave Morgan, Eric S. Rollman

Starring: Sam Champion, Matt Gutman

Country: United States

More info

Max's Midnight Movies

Starring: Lili Bordán, Andrew Hefler

Country: Hungary

Banking Bad

Starring: DeVeau Dunn, Mark Serritella, Paula A. Ramirez, Nicholas George

Country: United States

Social Path

Starring: John Anthony Davis, J.D. Hart, Tommy Barnes

Country: United States


Starring: Narek Margaryan, Sergey Sargsyan, Vahagn Tevosyan, Mher Khachatryan

Country: Armenia

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 31 March 2012 ?

  • Saint Cornelia
  • CTsar Ch�vez Day - official holiday in five states and many cities across the U.S.
  • Freedom Day in Malta.
  • Saint Amos
  • Saint Benjamin
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 31 March
  • 2012 insurgency in northern Mali: Tuareg rebels attack the northern Malian town of Gao, a day after taking the provincial capital Kidal. (Al Jazeera)
  • Peter O'Neill, the Prime Minister of Papua New Guinea, orders troops to the resource rich Hela Province following ongoing disruption by illegal miners. (AAP via NineMSN)
  • At least eight people are killed after three explosions in Thailand's Yala Province. (BBC)
  • Around 30 people are killed in clashes between the army and suspected Al-Qaeda militants in southern Yemen. (''The Himalayan Times'')
  • The spire of the Shard London Bridge is put in place making the completion of the United Kingdom's and European Union's tallest building a step closer. (BBC)

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Search For Your Ancestors

Sport Games on 31 March 2012

Serie A
Italian Football
  • Catania - Milan : 1 - 1
  • Parma - Lazio : 3 - 1
See all Football game results of 31 March 2012
Bundesliga 1
Football (Germany)
  • Augsburg - FC Koln : 2 - 1
  • Hertha - Wolfsburg : 1 - 4
  • Kaiserslautern - Hamburg : 0 - 1
  • Leverkusen - Freiburg : 0 - 2
See all Football game results of 31 March 2012
Bundesliga 2
Football (Germany)
  • Erzgebirge Aue - Greuther Furth : 1 - 1
  • Munich 1860 - Hansa Rostock : 0 - 1
See all Football game results of 31 March 2012
La Liga Primera Division
Football (Spain)
  • Barcelona - Ath Bilbao : 2 - 0
  • Malaga - Betis : 0 - 2
  • Osasuna - Real Madrid : 1 - 5
  • Santander - Granada : 0 - 1
See all Football game results of 31 March 2012

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 31 March 2012 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in March 2012?

  • Time: Portraits of Latino voters.
  • EW: Entertainment Weekly: no.1196
  • Esquire


Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?


By: Deborah Feldman

The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape, featuring a

More info


By: Laura Hillenbrand

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.In

More info

Thinking, Fast And Slow

By: Daniel Kahneman

Major New York Times bestsellerWinner of the National Academy of Sciences Best Book Award in 2012Selected by the New York Times Book Review as one of the best books of 2011A

More info

Kill Shot

By: Vince Flynn

#1 New York Times bestselling author of American Assassin—soon to be a major motion picture Vince Flynn’s intensely suspenseful #1 New York Times bestseller puts the young, hungry, and lethal superagent of American Assassin in the crosshairs even as he ...

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books


What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

CityVille 2

CityVille 2

Platform: Internet

Genre: City-building, construction and management simulation

Publisher: Zynga


Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Role-playing game

Publisher: Focus Home Interactive

More info


Platform: Microsoft Windows PlayStation 3 PlayStation 4 Xbox 360 Xbox One

Genre: Action-adventure, stealth

Publisher: Bethesda Softworks

More info
Endgame: Syria

Endgame: Syria

Platform: HTML5, Android

Genre: Trading card game newsgame

Euro Truck Simulator 2

Platform: Microsoft Windows Linux OS X

Genre: Simulation

Publisher: SCS Software

More info

Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 31 March 2012 is such a special date for you!