Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tuesday 2 September 2008

It was Tuesday, under the sign of Virgo. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). Famous people born on this day include Hayley Noelle . In that special week of September people in US were listening to Whatever You Like by T.I.. Slumdog Millionaire, directed by Danny Boyle, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2008 while The Bourne Sanction by Eric Van Lustbader was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Body in Numbers. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath or Crash: Mind over Mutant.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2008 or at September 02 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 2 September 2008 and get them!


Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

Slumdog Millionaire

Directed by: Danny Boyle

Starring: Dev Patel, Freida Pinto, Saurabh Shukla

Country: United States

More info

Death Race

Directed by: Paul W.S. Anderson

Starring: Jason Statham, Joan Allen, Tyrese Gibson

Country: United States

More info

Vicky Cristina Barcelona

Directed by: Woody Allen

Starring: Rebecca Hall, Scarlett Johansson, Javier Bardem

Country: United States

More info

Tropic Thunder

Directed by: Ben Stiller

Starring: Ben Stiller, Jack Black, Robert Downey Jr.

Country: United States

More info

Pineapple Express

Directed by: David Gordon Green

Starring: Seth Rogen, James Franco, Gary Cole

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 2 September 2008!


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Earth: The Power of the Planet

Starring: Iain Stewart

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

More info

Moon Machines

Starring: Robert Seamans, Wernher von Braun, John F. Kennedy, Frank Borman

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

More info

Hey Ash, Whatcha Playin'?

Starring: Ashly Burch, Anthony Burch, David Burch

Country: United States

More info

Great Performances

Written by: Marion J. Caffey, Daniel Ezralow, Josh Groban

Starring: Julie Andrews, Plácido Domingo, Walter Cronkite, Renée Fleming

Country: United States

More info

Blue World

Starring: Jonathan Bird, Art Cohen

Country: United States

More info

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 2 September 2008 ?

  • Mauritius - Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Also see September 2 (Eastern Orthodox liturgics)
  • RC Saints - Saint Sophia
  • Sedan Day (Sedantag) - traditional national German holiday (see Sedan, France) that commemorates Prussia's victory over France in 1870, making the German Empire a reality.
  • Transnistria - Independence day, note Transnistria is not an internationally recognized independent state
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 02 September
Famous Deaths:
  • Bill Melendez: Mexican-American voice actor animator director and producer (d. 2008).
  • Political crisis in Thailand: Prime Minister Samak Sundaravej of Thailand declares a state of emergency in Bangkok.
  • Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gillani of Pakistan survives an assassination attempt near Islamabad, while on his way to meet British Leader of the Opposition David Cameron.
  • President's Dimitris Christofias and Mehmet Ali Talat hold peace talks in Nicosia, aimed at reunifying Cyprus.
  • New study shows that children of older fathers are at higher risk of psychological conditions such as bipolar disorder, autism and schizophrenia. (Reuters)
  • A gunman goes on a shooting spree that leaves 6 people, including a police deputy, dead, and four injured, in Alger, Washington, United States. (CBS News)

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Search For Your Ancestors

Sport Games on 2 September 2008

Football (United Kingdom)
  • Barrow - Rushden & D : 1 - 1
  • Crawley Town - Grays : 2 - 1
  • Eastbourne Borough - Forest Green : 1 - 0
  • Ebbsfleet - Cambridge : 1 - 1
See all Football game results of 2 September 2008

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 2 September 2008 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in September 2008?


Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Bourne Sanction

By: Eric Van Lustbader

After so many adrenaline-soaked years risking his life, Jason Bourne is chafing under the quiet life of a linguistics professor. Aware of his frustrations, his academic mentor asks for help investigating

More info

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle

By: David Wroblewski

The extraordinary debut novel that became a modern classicBorn mute, speaking only in sign, Edgar Sawtelle leads an idyllic life with his parents on their farm in remote northern Wisconsin.

More info

The Lace Reader

By: Brunonia Barry

In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry’s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called “[a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic” by Time Magazine,

More info

The Limits Of Power

By: Andrew Bacevich

From an acclaimed conservative historian and former military officer, a bracing call for a pragmatic confrontation with the nation's problemsThe Limits of Power identifies a profound triple crisis facing America: the

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books


What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

International Karate +

Platform: Commodore 64, Amstrad CPC, ZX Spectrum, Atari ST, Amiga, Amiga CD32, Game Boy Advance, PlayStation, Virtual Console

Genre: Versus fighting game

Publisher: System 3 (Europe) Epyx (U.S.) Ignition Entertainment (PS1/GBA)

More info
Burning Wheels

Burning Wheels

Platform: Microsoft Windows, Xbox 360

Publisher: RTL Interactive


Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Interactive movie, Point-and-click adventure

Publisher: Big Fish Games

More info

Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath

Platform: Microsoft Windows, Xbox 360

Genre: Real-time strategy

Publisher: Electronic Arts

More info

Crash: Mind over Mutant

Platform: PlayStation 2, Wii, Xbox 360, Nintendo DS, PlayStation Portable

Genre: Platform

Publisher: NA Activision; INT Sierra Entertainment

More info

Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 2 September 2008 is such a special date for you!