Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Wednesday 1 November 2006

It was Wednesday, under the sign of Scorpio. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of November people in US were listening to Money Maker by Ludacris. In UK America by Razorlight was in the top 5 hits. The Nude Vampire, directed by Jean Rollin, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2006 while Finding Noel by Richard Paul Evans was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Heavy Sedation. If you liked videogames you were probably playing The Axys Adventures: Truth Seeker or Buzz!: The Big Quiz.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2006 or at November 01 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 1 November 2006 and get them!


Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

The Nude Vampire

Directed by: Jean Rollin

Starring: Maurice Lematre, Caroline Cartier, Ly Lestrong

Country: United States

More info

Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

Directed by: Tom Tykwer

Starring: Ben Whishaw, Dustin Hoffman, Alan Rickman

Country: United States

More info

The Prestige

Directed by: Christopher Nolan

Starring: Christian Bale, Hugh Jackman, Scarlett Johansson

Country: United States

More info

Pan's Labyrinth

Directed by: Guillermo del Toro

Starring: Ivana Baquero, Ariadna Gil, Sergi Lpez

Country: United States

More info

Stranger Than Fiction

Directed by: Marc Forster

Starring: Will Ferrell, Emma Thompson, Dustin Hoffman

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 1 November 2006!


TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

Heavy Sedation

Starring: Brian Anthony Wilson, Damon Diggs, Rasheda El, Ina Farrell

Country: United States

More info

Pride Fighting Championships

Starring: Jay Glazer, Frank Trigg

Country: United States

More info

Friday Night Lights

Written by: Peter Berg

Starring: Kyle Chandler, Connie Britton, Aimee Teegarden, Brad Leland

Country: United States

More info


Written by: James Manos Jr.

Starring: Michael C. Hall, Jennifer Carpenter, David Zayas, James Remar

Country: United States

More info


Starring: Peter Capaldi

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

More info

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 1 November 2006 ?

  • Also see November 1 (Eastern Orthodox liturgics)
  • United States - Start of National Novel Writing Month
  • World Vegan Day
  • Mexico - The Day of the Dead
  • Ireland - Samhain the traditional first day of Winter
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 01 November
  • The Stardust Resort & Casino closes after 48 years of business in Las Vegas.
  • 67 die and about 300,000 people are affected by floods in Ethiopia's Somali Region of Ogaden after the Shabelle River bursts its banks. (Angola Press)
  • The UN Security Council votes unanimously to extend the mandate of Côte d'Ivoire's transitional government by one year, granting its Interim Prime Minister Charles Konan Banny sweeping powers over security forces. UNSC deadline for Elections, originally set for November 2006, was delayed to November 2007. (AP)
  • Arab League-sponsored talks between the Somali transitional government and the Islamic Court Union are postponed indefinitely after the latter seek a delay. A Somali Minister says that war appears likely. (Reuters)
  • Bolivian President Evo Morales retracts plans to nationalize the country's mining industry, promising to do so at an unspecified later date. (UPI)

Featured Contents

Would you like to write an original contribution on a topic related to this specific date and get featured on Takemeback.to ? Send us your proposal!

Search For Your Ancestors

Sport Games on 1 November 2006

Football (United Kingdom)
  • Derby - Barnsley : 2 - 1
  • Southampton - Wolves : 2 - 0
See all Football game results of 1 November 2006
Serie B
Football (Italy)
  • Cesena - Triestina : 0 - 1
  • Frosinone - Lecce : 2 - 1
  • Juventus - Brescia : 2 - 0
See all Football game results of 1 November 2006

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 1 November 2006 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in November 2006?


Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

Finding Noel

By: Richard Paul Evans

A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, Grace, The Gift, and The Christmas List. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and

More info

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

John Grisham's first work of nonfiction, an exploration of small town justice gone terribly awry, is his most extraordinary legal thriller yet. In the major league draft of 1971, the first player chosen from the State of Oklahoma was Ron ...

More info

Thirteen Moons

By: Charles Frazier

At the age of twelve, an orphan named Will Cooper is given a horse, a key, and a map and is sent on a journey through the uncharted wilderness of the

More info

I Like You

By: Amy Sedaris

The bestselling entertaining guide from America's most delightfully unconventional hostess is now available in paperback! Are you lacking direction in how to whip up a swanky soiree for

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books


What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

The Axys Adventures: Truth Seeker

Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Adventure

More info
Blast Factor

Blast Factor

Platform: PlayStation 3

Genre: Shooter

Publisher: Sony Computer Entertainment

Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy

Platform: Game Boy Advance; GameCube; Microsoft Windows; Nintendo DS; OS X; PlayStation 2; PlayStation Portable; Xbox; Xbox 360

Genre: Action-adventure

Publisher: LucasArts; Feral Interactive (OS X)

More info
Buzz!: The Big Quiz

Buzz!: The Big Quiz

Platform: PlayStation 2

Genre: Party

Publisher: Sony Computer Entertainment Europe

Call of Juarez

Platform: Windows, Xbox 360

Genre: First-person shooter

More info

Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 1 November 2006 is such a special date for you!