#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Wednesday 12 December 2007

It was Wednesday, under the sign of Sagittarius. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of December people in US were listening to No One by Alicia Keys. In UK Bleeding Love by Leona Lewis was in the top 5 hits. The Bucket List, directed by Rob Reiner, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2007 while Double Cross by James Patterson was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching The Ride: Alaska to Patagonia. If you liked videogames you were probably playing Alvin and the Chipmunks or Beyond Life.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2007 or at December 12 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 12 December 2007 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

The Ride: Alaska to Patagonia

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Orangutan Island

Starring: Rodd Houston

Country: United States

Pass Time

Written by: Rich Christensen

Starring: Brett Wagner

Country: United States

The Genius of Photography

Starring: David Byrne

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

More info

Cinemassacre's Monster Madness

Starring: James Rolfe

Country: United States

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released this week ?

The Bucket List

Directed by: Rob Reiner

Starring: Jack Nicholson, Morgan Freeman, Sean Hayes

Country: United States

More info

I Am Legend

Directed by: Francis Lawrence

Starring: Will Smith, Alice Braga, Charlie Tahan

Country: United States

More info

Atonement

Directed by: Joe Wright

Starring: Keira Knightley, James McAvoy, Brenda Blethyn

Country: United States

More info

Revolver

Directed by: Guy Ritchie

Starring: Jason Statham, Ray Liotta, Vincent Pastore

Country: United States

More info

My Lady Margarine

Directed by: Ernst Lubitsch

Starring: Victor Janson, Ossi Oswalda, Harry Liedtke

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 12 December 2007!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 12 December 2007 ?

Holidays:
  • Bah�'f Faith - Feast of Mas�'il (Questions) - First day of the 15th month of the Bah�'f Calendar
  • R.C. Saints - optional memorial of Our Lady of Guadalupe
  • Also see December 12 (Eastern Orthodox liturgics)
  • Kenya - Jamhuri Day: Independence Day (from Britain, 1963)
Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 12 December
Famous Deaths:
  • Francois Hajj: Lebanese Army's chief of operations (Born 1953).
  • Ike Turner: American musician known with his group as Ike and the Kings of Rhythm.
Facts:
  • The Society of the Cincinatti badge of George Washington (later owned by the Marquis de Lafayette) is sold at auction by Sotheby's for US$5.3 million.
  • The US Federal Reserve, the Bank of England, the European Central Bank, the Bank of Canada, and the Swiss National Bank announce a joint plan to ease liquidity crisis in global money markets.
  • United States President George W. Bush vetos an expansion of the federally funded, State Children's Health Insurance Program for the second time. (CNN)
  • The International Olympic Committee strips sprinter Marion Jones of five medals from the 2000 Summer Olympics after she admits to having taken banned substances. (Reuters)
  • Merck Co. recalls a million doses of a childhood vaccines after tests show a sterilization problem at a Pennsylvania factory. (AP via Google News)

Where were your ancestors 100 years before 12 December 2007

Discover their stories. Preserve your legacy.

Our team of professional genealogists provide full-service genealogical research for clients worldwide, helping them discover their roots and personal history through records, narratives, and DNA.

Request a free consultation

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 12 December 2007 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in December 2007?

  • Time: Medium shot of Barack Obama with his arms crossed
  • SportsIllustrated: Sports Illustrated: no.10877
  • EW: Entertainment Weekly: no.968

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

You: Staying Young

By: Michael F. Roizen, Mehmet C. Oz

The theme of Part I is why you age and how you stay young. This section makes up roughly three quarters of the book. It deals mainly with what the book calls the "major agers."

More info

Double Cross

By: James Patterson

Just when Alex thought his life was calming down into a routine of patients and therapy sessions, he finds himself back in the game--this time to catch a criminal mastermind like no other.

More info

The Pillars of the Earth

By: Ken Follett

View our Ken Follett feature page. Learn more about The Pillars of the Earth miniseries on Starz. A departure for the bestselling thriller writer, this historical epic—a twelfth-century tale of the building of a mighty Gothic cathedral—stunned readers and critics ...

More info

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

Alvin and the Chipmunks

Platform: Nintendo DS, Wii, PlayStation 2, Microsoft Windows

Genre: Rhythm

Publisher: Brash Entertainment Fox Interactive

More info
Beyond Life

Beyond Life

Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: first person shooter

Bladestorm: The Hundred Years' War

Platform: PlayStation 3, Xbox 360

Genre: Real-time tactics

Publisher: Koei

More info

Boing! Docomodake DS

Platform: Nintendo DS

Genre: Puzzle/Platformer

Publisher: JP AQ Interactive

More info
Dance Dance Revolution/Dancing Stage Hottest Party

Dance Dance Revolution/Dancing Stage Hottest Party

Platform: Nintendo Wii

Genre: Music, exercise

Publisher: Konami


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 12 December 2007 is such a special date for you!