#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Wednesday 25 October 2006

It was Wednesday, under the sign of Scorpio. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). Famous people born on this day include Krista and Tatiana Hogan and Conjoined Twins. In that special week of October people in US were listening to Money Maker by Ludacris. In UK America by Razorlight was in the top 5 hits. Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, directed by Tom Tykwer, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2006 while A Series of Unfortunate Events #13: The End by Lemony Snicket was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching We Need Girlfriends. If you liked videogames you were probably playing A Kiss for the Petals or Bomberman PSP.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2006 or at October 25 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 25 October 2006 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last 30 days ?

We Need Girlfriends

Starring: Evan Bass, Patrick Cohen, Seth Kirschner

Country: United States

America's Game: The Superbowl Champions

Starring: Bruce Willis, Ben Roethlisberger, Martin Sheen, Joe Greene

Country: United States

Pride Fighting Championships

Starring: Jay Glazer, Frank Trigg

Country: United States

More info

TCM Underground

Starring: Rob Zombie

Country: United States

Matthew Gray Gubler: The Unauthorized Documentary

Starring: Matthew Gray Gubler

Country: United States

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

Directed by: Tom Tykwer

Starring: Ben Whishaw, Dustin Hoffman, Alan Rickman

Country: United States

More info

The Prestige

Directed by: Christopher Nolan

Starring: Christian Bale, Hugh Jackman, Scarlett Johansson

Country: United States

More info

Pan's Labyrinth

Directed by: Guillermo del Toro

Starring: Ivana Baquero, Ariadna Gil, Sergi Lpez

Country: United States

More info

Stranger Than Fiction

Directed by: Marc Forster

Starring: Will Ferrell, Emma Thompson, Dustin Hoffman

Country: United States

More info

Eerie Tales

Directed by: Richard Oswald

Starring: Anita Berber, Conrad Veidt, Reinhold Schnzel

Country: United States

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 25 October 2006!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 25 October 2006 ?

Holidays:
  • Day of the Romanian Army
  • Virgin Islands - Thanksgiving Day : end of the hurricane season
  • Republic of China - Taiwan Retrocession Day (1945)
  • Also see October 25 (Eastern Orthodox liturgics)
  • R.C. Saints - Feast day of Saints Crispin and Crispian; Six Welsh martyrs and companions; forty martyrs of England and Wales
Famous Birthdays:
See other famous people born on 25 October
Famous Deaths:
Facts:
  • The New Jersey Supreme Court unanimously rules in favor of marriage equality.
  • 2006 North Korean nuclear testing: North Korea warns that any participation by South Korea in U.S. led sanctions would be seen as a serious provocation leading to a ampquotcrisis of warampquot on the Korean peninsula. (CNN)
  • Iraqi Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki objects to U.S. efforts to get his government to set a timetable for achieving security goals and denounces a raid by U.S. and Iraqi forces on the militias in Sadr City that was done without his knowledge. (AP via ABC)
  • The CITIC Group of Beijing buys the Nations Energy Company, the state-owned petroleum company of Kazakhstan, for USD $1.91 billion. (Canadian Business Online)
  • Surgeons in the United Kingdom are given permission by a National Health Service ethics committee to prepare to perform the world's first full face transplant at London's Royal Free Hospital. (BBC)

Where were your ancestors 100 years before 25 October 2006

Discover their stories. Preserve your legacy.

Our team of professional genealogists provide full-service genealogical research for clients worldwide, helping them discover their roots and personal history through records, narratives, and DNA.

Request a free consultation

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 25 October 2006 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in October 2006?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

For One More Day

By: Mitch Albom

From the author of The Five People You Meet in Heaven and Tuesdays with Morrie, a new novel that millions of fans have been waiting for.

More info

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.

More info

A Series of Unfortunate Events #13: The End

By: Lemony Snicket

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESLike an off-key violin concert, the Roman Empire, or food poisoning, all things must come to an end. Thankfully, this includes A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket.

More info

State of Denial

By: Bob Woodward

Bob Woodward's third # 1 New York Times bestseller on President George W. Bush's wars tells the detailed, behind-the-scenes story of how the Bush administration failed to tell the truth about the Iraq War.

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

A Kiss for the Petals

A Kiss for the Petals

Platform: Microsoft Windows, Linux, Mac OS, Android, iOS, Nintendo DS, PlayStation Portable

Genre: Eroge, yuri, visual novel

Publisher: MangaGamer; St. Michael Girls' School; Yurin Yurin

Big Bumpin'

Platform: Xbox, Xbox 360

Genre: Racing, Action

Publisher: King Games

More info

Bomberman PSP

Platform: PlayStation Portable

Genre: Arcade/Maze /Strategy

Publisher: Konami

More info

Bubble Bobble Evolution

Platform: PlayStation Portable

Genre: Platform game, Puzzle game

Publisher: NA Codemasters; EU Rising Star Games

More info

Death Jr. II: Root of Evil

Platform: PlayStation Portable, Wii

Genre: Action adventure

Publisher: Konami Eidos (Wii)

More info

#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 25 October 2006 is such a special date for you!