#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Monday 1 January 2007, NewYear’s Day

It was Monday, under the sign of Capricorn. The US president was George W. Bush (Republican). In that special week of January people in US were listening to Irreplaceable by Beyonce. Children of Men, directed by Alfonso Cuarn, was one of the most viewed movies released in 2007 while For One More Day by Mitch Albom was one of the best selling books. On TV people were watching Vivir con 10. If you liked videogames you were probably playing E-SWAT: City Under Siege or Beatmania IIDX 14 Gold.
But much more happened that day: find out below..

You can also have a look at the whole 2007 or at January 01 across the years.

Old Newspapers

Old Newspapers

Have a look at the old newspapers from 1 January 2007 and get them!

TV Series

Which were the most popular TV series released in the last months ?

24/7

Starring: Chad Dawson, Liev Schreiber, Andre Ward

Country: United States

Storyville

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

More info

Mr. Deity

Starring: Brian Dalton, Jimbo Marshall, Amy Rohren

Country: United States

Strutter

Starring: Paul Kaye, Paul Garner, Lucy Montgomery, Thaila Zucchi

Country: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Heavy Sedation

Starring: Brian Anthony Wilson, Damon Diggs, Rasheda El, Ina Farrell

Country: United States

More info

Movies

Which were the most popular movies released in the last 30 days ?

Children of Men

Directed by: Alfonso Cuarn

Starring: Julianne Moore, Clive Owen, Chiwetel Ejiofor

Country: United States

The Painted Veil

Directed by: John Curran

Starring: Naomi Watts, Edward Norton, Liev Schreiber

Country: United States

More info

Rocky Balboa

Directed by: Sylvester Stallone

Starring: Sylvester Stallone, Antonio Tarver, Milo Ventimiglia

Country: United States

More info

Eragon

Directed by: Stefen Fangmeier

Starring: Ed Speleers, Sienna Guillory, Jeremy Irons

Country: United States

More info

The Pursuit of Happyness

Directed by: Gabriele Muccino

Starring: Will Smith, Thandie Newton, Jaden Smith

Country: United States

More info

Find out your future

Get a FREE Numerology report based on the digits of 1 January 2007!

GET YOUR FREE NUMEROLOGY REPORT NOW

Wish him/her..

Send your special wishes with this personalized page

Send him/her your special wishes with this personalized page

Click here for a personalized message

Historical Events

Which were the important events of 1 January 2007 ?

Famous Birthdays:
See famous people born on 01 January
Famous Deaths:
Facts:
  • Bulgaria and Romania officially join the European Union. Also, Bulgarian, Romanian, and Irish become official languages of the European Union, joining 20 other official languages.
  • Raymond Van Barneveld beats Phil Taylor 7-6 in sets to win the 2007 PDC World Darts Championship and collects £100,000.
  • The First ever episode of The Sarah Jane Adventures called Invasion of the Bane was aired
  • The Bulgarian political party Citizens for European Development of Bulgaria, which had only been founded on 2006-12-03 by Sofia mayor Boyko Borisov, instantly comes second in a public poll on party support, trailing only the Bulgarian Socialist Party. (Angus-Reid)
  • The Palestinian factional violence flares up again. (Ynet)

Where were your ancestors 100 years before 1 January 2007

Discover their stories. Preserve your legacy.

Our team of professional genealogists provide full-service genealogical research for clients worldwide, helping them discover their roots and personal history through records, narratives, and DNA.

Request a free consultation

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly news, no spam guarantee Click here to Subscribe

...and if 1 January 2007 was your Birth Date then Join our Birthday Club!

Genealogy: find out your family heritage

Make this date unforgettable

Have a look at our special collection of personalized gifts

Look at our personalized gifts

Magazine Covers

What news were making the headlines those days in January 2007?

Books

Which were the most popular books released in the last weeks ?

The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

By: John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence.

More info

The Audacity of Hope

By: Barack Obama

In July 2004, Barack Obama electrified the Democratic National Convention with an address that spoke to Americans across the political spectrum. One phrase in particular anchored itself in listeners’ minds, a reminder that for all the discord and struggle to ...

More info

Eragon

By: Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.

More info

For One More Day

By: Mitch Albom

From the author of The Five People You Meet in Heaven and Tuesdays with Morrie, a new novel that millions of fans have been waiting for.

More info

Remember when

Birthday and personalized Football books

Discover our birthday books

Videogames

What videogames would you be playing back in the days ?

E-SWAT: City Under Siege

E-SWAT: City Under Siege

Platform: Mega Drive/Genesis

Genre: Action

Publisher: Sega

1914 Shells of Fury

Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Simulation

Publisher: Strategy First

More info

Beatmania IIDX 14 Gold

Platform: Arcade & Sony PlayStation 2

Genre: Music

Publisher: KCET

More info

Wii Fit

Platform: Wii

Genre: Fitness game

Publisher: Nintendo

More info
Age of Chivalry

Age of Chivalry

Platform: Microsoft Windows

Genre: Action


#
Boosts
Is this date important to you? Boost it!

Tell the world why 1 January 2007 is such a special date for you!